Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet Location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet location and comfortable beds.
Cons: The lone ice machine I found was a ridiculous distance from our room.
Location: Several restaurant are nearby and easy access to roads leading to Sonoma County wine country.
This property is possibly past it's best years but it appears to be managed well. Courteous check-in staff and easy access to our room. It's a two story property so be sure to request a ground floor if you're unable to haul your luggage up stairs. The room decor was modern in gray tones. A pleasant change from most hotels we frequent. King bed was very comfortable and our room on a back wing was very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orangecounty

Love this place

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: I stay here every chance I can.it feels like old school luxury.
Cons: They could add a few more items to their menu.parking can be a challenge.
Location: It's in Santa Rosa,plenty of things to do or not do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice 50's style hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice 50's style hotel, did not like having to pay for wi fi...nice pool, but the carpeting needs to be replaced or at the very least cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

Stinks. No view.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Staff was very nice, but hotel hallways stink like a nursing home. Room didn't smell good either. Bathroom tiny. View was the parking lot. If you're looking for a luxury hotel, keep looking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Retro Hotel Doesn't Guarantee Expedia Beds

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel was retro looking but nice. Rooms weren't the largest but manageable. They advertise a gym but you must pay about $15/day to use it. Pool and hot tub were exceptional. We had back-to-back reservations but they were unable to keep us in the same room (not a huge problem). The second room we booked a King sized bed room through Expedia, just like the first reservation. They told us they don't guarantee the bed choice through Expedia reservations and tried putting us in a room with 2 full sized mattresses. Eventually, they gave us a King sized mattress per our reservation after we complained enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo county

Nice and fun

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: the hotel rooms are clean, roomy and quite. bed is comfortable and clean.
Location: the location is close to shopping, good restaurants and church.
I enjoy coming back to Flamingo Hotel. Hotel's staff are well trained and courteous, eagerly to help you and make you feel welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A Tale of Two Hotels

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Depends on the room you get.
Cons: They need to upgrade all of their rooms.
Location: Not too much to do in Santa Rosa.
Your experience at the hotel will depend on if you get a refurbished room or not. Our first room was very dated, and small. Had a horrible first 24 hours. Once we changed room to an refurbished and updated room, everything got a lot better. Hotel staff was excellent. The facilities and pool are very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced convenient hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. Everything as expected from the hotel of this class.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Changed rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 10 years. It is comfortable, centrally located and is reasonably priced.
Cons: The confusion regarding the 1st room being dirty was corrected and our stay was great!
Location: I have friends who live nearby in Santa Rosa and the wineries in Napa Valley are nearby, too.
1st room was dirty: bed unmade, dirty towels, trash, smelled. The front desk staff moved us immediately and helped us relocate to another room. The 2nd room was top notch. The front desk staff gave us complimentary breakfast the next day, which was much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting mid-century modern hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Pretty grounds around pool which we used as a hangout in the evenings and often had the area almost to ourselves.
Cons: Internet was OK for basic use but not great - basic service is very slow but reliable for email etc. You can buy a higher speed but its still slow.
We stayed here for three days on a last minute decision and were happy with the outcome. The place is unusual - originally dating to the 1950's with most of the basic architecture remaining in place, it is dated but clean and well maintained overall. Beautiful pool in a large, landscaped courtyard with surrounding low-rise buildings (two story walk ups) with clean, spacious rooms. Its a bit out of the way, making it quiet and even a bit bucolic, but not too far away from downtown and the freeway. Onsite spa (which we did not use but looked pretty good) and restaurant. Staff were pleasant...all in all, a nice place for a quiet stay while in Santa Rosa.