Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Habitación y alberca
La verdad todo fue perfecto, por supuesto que regresaría :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission TX

Very friendly

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hot Breakfast was good, staff was very friendly. Movie by the pool for the kids in the evenings. Overall great stay, definitely coming back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room wasn't clean plus I got charged more than I expected. That was no breakfast. The towels were dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin area

better by far than "big name" hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the spacious room, the child-friendly pool, the comfortable beds, the inviting sofas in the lobby near the breakfast area, & more.
Cons: Some light bulbs were missing in the room, making it rather dark. Needs new, better towels and washcloths. Add wastebaskets; only one in room
Location: Located right on the main drag with plenty of cafes and restaurants everywhere. Birding and Nature Center, Sea Turtle Rescue, alkinds of water fun...
We made the big mistake of booking another hotel for two days, and then we moved to The Inn at SPI. The first hotel cost twice what we paid at The Inn and wasn't half as nice in several ways. The rooms at The Inn at South Padre are spacious and comfortable and contain ample and comfortable furniture, whereas the first hotel had battered, dinged-up stuff. The breakfast was almost the same as the "other guy's" but much better organized. The reception at the other place was surly, but the nice lady at The Inn at SPI was very friendly and supportive. I must say that the towels at The Inn are seriously threadbare, but for the difference in price, I could easily bring my own. At the pool in the evenings, The Inn plays movies and they keep their gift shop / snack bar open with little snacks for the children. Overall, The Inn is a good value and I'd go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
room felt humid was in bottom floor thin was you could hear 2nd floor what they did
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The stay was very nice. The only thing is that I had to go to the front lobby for an iron.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old but comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: easy access with great places to eat close by, has a pool, great view of the bay.
Cons: pool was dirty and had to much chlorine in the water, you could feels your eye burning as soon as you got in it. also cable is very basic. 8channels
Location: recommend seafood daddy's in front of the hotel.
overall good stay. very clean, large pool. friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big rooms, convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pleasantly surprised, we booked the room sort of last minute, got a good price, and they gave us an early check-in... the room was much larger than you'd expect, with 2 queens, dresser, desk, living-room style padded chair w/ottoman, nightstands & tv in back with doorway to patio (balcony on 2nd & 3rd floors), separated by a half wall from a kitchen counter with fridge/freezer, microwave and cabinet storage, table with 2 chairs, an additional nightstand, and a hallway to the front door with a chest that was a great landing space for bags, closet with safe, and good size restroom with tub/shower, hairdryer, etc. The room had a fan and AC unit, good lighting, and it was clean and pleasant. The property has a pool, and offers a full breakfast for free, with good parking outside, a very friendly staff, and attractive lobby with covered access when you pull in (great for loading and unloading the car). It's not far from the bridge, on the bayside, right on the main strip (yet quiet), and although it's not on the beach, access is quite close and easy, and there are lots of good restaurants etc, walking distance or a short drive away. Only neg was a broken icemaker on our floor, but another upstairs. Recommend, especially for a family!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from weslaco

Disgusting hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
There where no service and Wi-Fi in the room, I had to go out to the lobby to receive a text or make a call. There where blood stains in the bed sheets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodating and Quick to resolve Issues

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff did everything possible to take care of any problems even to the point of lending me equipment in order to make my stay more comfortable.
Cons: The internet provider to up date the equipment as to provide better internet. Adding a ,movie channel would help. Sign is obstructed from sight (N)
Location: Great location, plenty of booze within walking distance, bay side, very short drive to gulf access.
My initial review was anything but stellar. I was disappointed all around. I was woken in the morning hours by the General Manager requesting to speak with me in regards to my initial review. The GM was very concerned with what i wrote as she never likes a guest to feel as i did. The GM did not have a single "defensive" argument or was offended, she was above professional during our conversation. I did write in my review that i felt "trapped" and not really trapped by the hotel but the situation, this needs clarification. The location is on an island in which sees a great deal of tourism and to get a room on very short notice would be extremely difficult. The WiFi issue was due to building construction being all concrete and the local internet providers "solution" to get WiFi. I learned getting any internet on the island is all but dial up speeds because the local provider of services has not upgraded the island so therefore all hotels have the same problem. The GM offered and allowed me to use a signal repeater in my room which solved the signal strength in my room by 100%, though no interest was able to be obtained due to above reason. Maintenance was called to my room post haste to attend to my concerns. The GM offered a reduced rate on the room for the previous nights stay. I did stay another night as i felt I was taken seriously and all my concerns were meet with professionalism. I would recommend this hotel, knowing the wifi doesnt work on the island.