Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
3 minuets walk to the nice deck bar with live music is the reason we stay in the hotel very often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Service was great, no complaints. The breakfast was delicious and staff were friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selma, Tx

Nice dog friendly hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Staff was amazing! Loved that it a dog friendly hotel. My pups has a good night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus

Posted Nov 30, 2017
OK .hot tub was cold,and bubbles didn't work, but staff was nice and room was clean and modern,,Wi-Fi didn't work in room and tv only had few channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

A little outdated, but nice overall

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Paint was chipping on outer door frames, holes in the blankets, missing transition piece between tile and carpet, kitchenette countertop had chunks cut out and glued back in place, mini fridge did not work. Loved the French door style access, it made it easy to step outside and enjoy the beautiful weather. They showed a movie poolside both nights we were there, that was awesome. The bathroom was nicely upgraded and spacious. For the most part staff was friendly and the facility was clean. WiFi is non existent unless you are in the lobby, major downfall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in the middle of the city.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Overall the hotel Is close to everything in the city which is a plus. The hotel room was clean and everything was comfty. Only reason i did not give it a 100% rating was because of the cleaning staff. Every morning they knocked they also tried to barge in the room while i was asleep. There was no “do not disturb” sign around that i could use. I had never had a hotel where they tried to get inside the room after the third knock. It was very rude and disrespectful. Other than that problem , it’s a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SPI

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very accommodating! Booked three rooms for our stay and they were able to get the rooms close to each other. Fee blocks from the local night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Heaven on the island.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The accommodations for the doggies and the jacuzzi tub in the room.
Location: Beach is literally one block away from the hotel. As well as a public beach access.
We stayed at The Inn on the island. It was wonderful, we brought our furrbabies with us, there is a pet fee which is $25 for the duration of our stay. Our nightly rate was $68, not bad at all well within budget for the last minute planning to head down there. I think there were more pets staying there than humans, which was awesome. Lol. There was no annoying barking after hours or anything like that, every doggy was quite in their own way. Pam and the staff were wonderful, if we needed any extra things the staff always was ready for our requests. We reserved a room with a king size bed and a jacuzzi tub close to the bed, which was awesome and so relaxing, there still was a shower inside the bathroom if you prefer a shower instead of the jacuzzi. Housekeeping was great, our room was cleaned everyday, upon check-in I informed the staff that when we would leave to head out, that the dogs would be kept in the kennels. The beach is literally one block away (within walking distance). There are some really great food places near the hotel, you can walk to them or a short minute drive to venture to some other ones. If you inform the staff upon check-in that you have doggies, they will try to give you a room that has a side door with a grasses area to let your doggies do their business, that was a plus, you don't have to walk far. We stayed for three days, all in all I wish we could have stayed longer, but we will definitively be coming back here to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Padre Island

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great customer service. Greeted right away, ladies at front desk very nice. Got checked in 2 hours before time. Rooms are way bigger than expected, super clean and comfortable. Location is just right. Breakfast was so delicious. Great experience for being the first time checking in to this hotel, will definetly choose this hotel again. 😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, La.

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The wife and I had a great anniversary weekend together at the hotel. Everything was nice, but I didn't like the fact it didn't have WiFi and didn't catch many t.v. channels.