Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disapointing

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: everything,cleanliness
The hotel was nice on the outside and seemed to be ok on inside. At breakfast they did not was or remove any garbage from cans I was bit twice by something in my bed. The last day there I could not get hot water for a shower. I complained and they told me I had to run the water for 7 mins to get it hot at that end of hall. I was hot on the first night, until I was told how to use their type of air conditioner. Would not stay again,especially for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half good half bad

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bad smoke smell, phone didnt work, hot water was slow. But, good staff, good coffee, good location, and comfortable bed. Might stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Close to UMass Amherst and Smith

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The only problem I encounter was the bed. It was very, very soft and squeaky. Woke up with backache.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Lombard, Illinois

Hampshire College Graduation Weekend

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Amherst to attend our granddaughter's graduation from Hampshire College. From the moment we checked in, the manager, Jeffrey was fantastic. Jeff provided excellent customer service, was able to guide us to local restaurants and even provided us with a coupon for one of the restaurants. Although the hotel could use a much needed update, it was clean and comfy. Our son and his family also stayed at the hotel and were also happy with accommodations. Jeffrey also gave us rooms across from each other which provided us more one on one time with our youngest granddaughter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Only useful because it is near Amherst College

Posted May 14, 2016
When I arrived, the clerk was training a new clerk, and it took forever to get checked in. I can live with that since people need to get trained. Room 106 was pretty clean. Pretty standard looking for the 80s era. Bed was reasonably comfortable. A major annoyance was that the heating/cooling system could not be adjusted at all. There was a selector knob to control the fan speed, cooling level, and to turn the unit off. But turning the knob did absolutely nothing. So I could not regulate the temperature, my nose got all stuffed up over night, and I slept poorly. I just wanted to turn the unit off so it did not suck all of the moisture out of the air. Unit was not needed with an outside temperature in the 60s. The temperature swings in the shower were probably the biggest I have ever experienced. Of course, one expects a bit of this in a hotel, but the water went from freezing to scalding in a matter of seconds. So hot at times that I had to get out and go around to adjust the temperature for fear of burning myself. These guys stay in business because they are in an area with a cluster of colleges, and people need places to stay at certain times of the year. Otherwise, I can't imaging they could survive with charging $100/night for the quality of the place. However, the slightly better places nearby charge double. It's a case of a captive audience.
5 out of 5
by Kunsang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mary Grace from Riverhead, NY

Have low expectations!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
There was a power outage while I was in the shower, that left the bathroom black dark. After that the lights continue to Flickr for an hour at which point I called the front desk and they moved us to a different room down the hall. There was a broken liquor bottle near my car in the morning in the parking lot. I told the front desk about it and they did nothing.
3 out of 5
by Tageyana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels