Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

something from the 80's

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: see above
There was a half inch gap around the door, glad it was fall and not winter. The furniture was out of the 80's. Would not sit or put anything on the stained velvet chairs. Room colors were hideous and no mirror in bedroom, just the small bathroom. No lotion and just a refilled shampoo bottle, no conditioner, no shower gel. Directions and hotel information torn out of the book in room. Lamps in room with low wattage bulbs and could hardly see. Lamp by the bed you could only turn part of the time because the fixture or knob sometimes worked and sometimes did not. Also no clock in room. Paper thin room walls and you could here everything in next room. Horrible to exit motel and turn left with traffic. Nice female at desk, very unfriendly man when there. Not cheap rate just a cheap hotel at a moderate price. Bed was clean but not even 1 extra pillow to prop to maybe you did not like that one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

At best just OK, barely.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: There to see our daughter who is in college
We arrived there late about 11:30PM and there was a sign on the lobby door that the lobby closes at midnight, clearly no GLA even though we booked through Expedia. The room was larger than expected but the bath towels were the size of hand towels so showering was a challenge. The 'breakfast' was a pot of coffee with powdered creamer and some bagels and muffins with a gallon of OJ on the small table. So we ate at Micky D's. This hotel is affiliated with Wyndham hotels so you'd think that they would take better care of it. The lobby staff was pleasant, I saw no other staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient to what we wanted to do

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: It's close to Webs yarn store, but not close to any eateries.
Considering the price we paid for this room, the condition of the facility was pretty poor, threadbare carpets, old air conditioner. There was only the minimal continental breakfast, no decaf coffee, powdered creamer, all the cheapest possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good deal for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, decent-sized room, friendly staff
Cons: Furniture could be updated but what is there is perfectly serviceable.
Location: Right on Route 9, easy to get to anything that is nearby. Beautiful scenery in the Piomeer Valley.
The facility is older, no-frills but it is clean. The room had a small fridge with freezer (not a dorm-type fridge) and microwave, bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. As one who has stayed in some very nice hotels I was pleasantly surprised but how comfortable I was here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

If you can't find anywhere else....

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It's an older hotel. Our room was clean but old. And that seemed to be the theme of this hotel. It would take be my first or the second choice but if everything else is booked up, I wouldn't feel too bad about staying there. The location is close to UMass, Target, Walmart and other shopping area as well as some decent restaurants. Highway access is quite good as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing specific

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Level of motel 6 , but more expensive
4 out of 5
by Edith J from CT

Excellent for money-saving get-away

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
For a family this motel had refrigerator and microwave so you could save on meals. Breakfast was sparse. Pool was chlorinated, but larve was around the edge of pool so needed better cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

parking lot not lit people hanging around scary.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: add more lighting.
Location: dark and scary.
did not stay scary area at night parking lot not lit well never saw the room got back in my car and left .
5 out of 5
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hadley, ma

Convenient location but not very clean

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located but not very clean and smells like incense in the hallways.