Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Convenient for last minute booking

Posted Mar 3, 2017
* Calm and quiet * Very Clean * Not all amenities worked * Pricey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel next to UMass

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient to local colleges
Cons: Need have coffee or tea in rooms
Location: Mall near by with plenty places to shop and eat.
Noisy near the road. Able to reach Northampton and Amherst not far from highway 91. No place to exercise. Plenty places to eat and near the mall.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Convenient to Snow Farm

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to Snow Farm crafts learning spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of noisy coming and going throughout the nigh

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: sound proofing
My sleep was interrupted by loud coming and going of guests in the middle of the night until morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

something from the 80's

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: see above
There was a half inch gap around the door, glad it was fall and not winter. The furniture was out of the 80's. Would not sit or put anything on the stained velvet chairs. Room colors were hideous and no mirror in bedroom, just the small bathroom. No lotion and just a refilled shampoo bottle, no conditioner, no shower gel. Directions and hotel information torn out of the book in room. Lamps in room with low wattage bulbs and could hardly see. Lamp by the bed you could only turn part of the time because the fixture or knob sometimes worked and sometimes did not. Also no clock in room. Paper thin room walls and you could here everything in next room. Horrible to exit motel and turn left with traffic. Nice female at desk, very unfriendly man when there. Not cheap rate just a cheap hotel at a moderate price. Bed was clean but not even 1 extra pillow to prop to maybe you did not like that one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

At best just OK, barely.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: There to see our daughter who is in college
We arrived there late about 11:30PM and there was a sign on the lobby door that the lobby closes at midnight, clearly no GLA even though we booked through Expedia. The room was larger than expected but the bath towels were the size of hand towels so showering was a challenge. The 'breakfast' was a pot of coffee with powdered creamer and some bagels and muffins with a gallon of OJ on the small table. So we ate at Micky D's. This hotel is affiliated with Wyndham hotels so you'd think that they would take better care of it. The lobby staff was pleasant, I saw no other staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for an evening stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
This property is OK. Nothing special. The front desk service was nice. Breakfast was a bagel and cream cheese and coffee. The room was clean and bed OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here because everything else was booked or over 250 dollars. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient to what we wanted to do

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: It's close to Webs yarn store, but not close to any eateries.
Considering the price we paid for this room, the condition of the facility was pretty poor, threadbare carpets, old air conditioner. There was only the minimal continental breakfast, no decaf coffee, powdered creamer, all the cheapest possible.