Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Lea from Saint Louis

pay in advance

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
My stay here was unexpected, but I'm happy that this one location let's you check in at any time unlike the motel 6 airport location. Front desk was fine. The room had only one towel in it which was the floor towel. I asked for towels before housekeeping arrived and didn't receive any the whole day. My bed had only 2 thin sheets ( the bed is supposed to have a fleece cover in between for some warmth) but was missing from both beds. The bed was still comfortable. I had a guest briefly that mentioned the loud pot smell the hall, but I didn't notice it. My price was different than hotels.com said when I went to check in (pay at the hotel) and I had to pay the extra. Contacted hotels.com and they were good for nothing and couldn't fix the guaranteed price.
3 out of 5
by David from Missouri

OK room, checkin challenged

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine, carpeted, clean, smelled fine. Sufficient towels, pillows, decent lighting. A good place to land for the night, across the street from Denny's. The hotel's check-in electronics were down, could not check in when we arrived. They were even turning prepaid reservations away. We were in the parking lot, deciding where else to go, when the office lady tapped on our window to say we could try it now, they had located our reservation. Our credit card went through, apparently the first of the night. The desk clerk seemed overtired and confused.
2 out of 5
by Rose

Will not go back

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
The man at the front desk ignored us fat and Table visiting with a friend instead.After we waited a while he finally got up and said I better check them in.They tried to make a key for a room three times before they had to change our room.We had a non-smoking room but it smelled of cigarettes.The shower head in the bathroom was Rusty and falling apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smokers...skip it!

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a non smoking room, but when we entered the room it smelled of smoke. The air condition and heater smelled of smoke. When returning to the hotel around 10 pm, the parking lot was filled with cars for patrons of the bar in front of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Samantha from St. Louis

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was extremely rude and lazy. The WiFi and cable were out the whole stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the exit

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The hotel is nice and convenient.I like it,especially there is a lobby for us to rest or drink.
1 out of 5
by Caleb from Manhattan

Disappointment.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Service was horrible. Washer and Wifi where down. Hotel and room smelled like dog, probably due to the plethora of dogs staying as well.
3 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
wifi would not work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trash in room.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Terrible
There was beer bottles and cans in the room when we got there. No clean up of room during stay. We never had towels or wash cloths. Back Door unlocked not even a door knob anyone could come in. Police came twice that I know of for problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for one night stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
good for one night stay. we booked for black Friday shopping stay.