Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel -Good Location

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: location, car parking have own spot, pool and the apartment was big enough for us all.
Cons: Update the rooms, its an older style apartment but with new furniture (couch) and blinds it would give the place a better look.
Location: Location was great everything was a ten minute walk, beach, shops, trams and everything you need.
We were a family of seven my brother came with his two young kids and I had my three teenage girls we stayed in a three bedroom unit on level 13 for nine nights. It was better than we thought after reading the reviews, I have stayed at many places on the Gold Coast and this was not as modern as others and some of the furniture and blinds needed a good clean. Otherwise everything else was ok the pool was good the kids had fun and most of all the location was really good. The beach was walking distance where we swim within the flags, safety as the waves were huge. Tram stop close by which was handy and the main area in Surfers Cavil Ave was only a ten minute walk. We had beautiful river views, for the price we paid we were happy with this place and especially being school holidays a lot of the other hotels were expensive. The hotel staff were good they just did what they needed to do and basically left us alone which we liked. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The stay was fantastic. Everything was close to all transportation and tourist attraction and within walking distance. The pool and spa was great for relaxing. The apartment itself was clean. Extra bonus that there were Foxtel. We did need to buy some of basic household necessities but that was okay. Overall, great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Was all very dirty, the plumbing was horrible, blocked toilets shower drains didn't flow. Nice accessories but hasn't been cleaned properly in a long time. Very disappointing given the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Good Location, but tired facilities

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Having ranch sliders that all lock.
Location: Walking distance to Calvill Mall
Very tired apartment, but was in a good location. Gym is very old and not used, so this was disappointing. Unfortunately we were on the Main Road side and the noise was quite loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Best feature was heated pool

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Wotif
Heated pool and spa was great especially so close to the kids pool. We stayed in one of the townhouses and location to pool was fantastic for the kids. Our room was very dated, ripped couch, kitchen blinds didn't fit window so people walking past could see in. The beds were clean and comfy. We were staying next to people who had at least 30 people there every night, partying all night, banging on the walls. They actually pulled chairs over in front of our lounge room area and partied there and urinated in our doorway, coming in under the door. Our almost 1 year old daughter pulled on an electrical socket where you plug things into and the whole thing came off the wall exposing the wires, luckily my husband was sitting there and seen it happen so we moved a couch in front of it until we vacated the next morning. Location to surfers and beach were great. We paid over $500 for 2 nights, next time I'd spend the extra money and stay somewhere more modern. Definitely will not be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Needs a revamp

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This hotel is on a busy intersection unfortunately for us our room faced the street, there was traffic noise all night. Our room was tired and well worn and in need of a redecorate. The plumbing made a horrendous noise when someone was having a shower.
5 out of 5
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tas

10 min walk to cavill street mall close to everyth

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Wotif
Stay was aok EXCEPT for the 6.15 am wake up call EVERY morning by the skip bins full of bottles emptied daily - sound was so loud it sounded like was being emptied in my bedroom - not pleasant especially when you are in holidays and would appreciate a sleep in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Lastminute
Beautiful view (14th floor) close to shops/restaurants. Apartments need updated but overall our stay was okay