Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Adrien

Mythical but overpriced

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Mythical place, but very noisy street, and an overall low customer-perceived value. Do recommend to have a drink, but the night isn't worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Beautiful hotel in Todo Santos

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We loved staying here. Gorgeous art and furniture all around. Magical setting! In town there are many jewelry and crafts shops. There's a small wine bodega in town that was very fun with a great small Mexican restaurant next-door with the best chili rellenos ever! There's an old Spanish mission. Great restaurants within walking distance. The food at the hotel was also impressive. Loved the nachos. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bucket list checked off. This is a great hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first stay at the Hotel California, yet it was our 10th time to visit Todos Santos. The town has had major construction and road improvements. The room was very quiet and clean. A few minor paint issues were noted in the bathroom, but we enjoyed our visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
right in the center of town with good restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stateline NV

The Real Hotel California

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staid just one night while traveling but will be back.
5 out of 5
by Annamarie from Southampton pa

Hotel California - Todos Santos MX

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night , as an extra day for our stay in Caboolture area . Todos Santos is a cute little town , not much to do except relax, eat and shop . Hotel California is a neat boutique hotel ,worth the stay. Be advised there is no elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oside Ca

Central to everything

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Highly recommended with excellent restaurant and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Center of town yet close to beach. Excellent locat

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Beautifully decorated with outstanding art. Cordial bilingual staff. Lovely private outdoor patio connected to our room.We plan to go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky but in a good way!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The decor
Location: Great restaurants and galleries close by
We loved the hotel. It was funky and charming at the same time. Our room was great and liked that there was no TV or phone. The swimming pool and outdoor gathering spaces were beautiful. The restaurant was very good. Despite being on the main street it wasn't noisy. We'll be back! Peggy Anne and Dan