Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Beautiful hotel, wonderful views. The hotel staff was patient and helpful. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the sheets divine! I also loved their shower gel and lotion and bought some as I left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice location, friendly staff. food very expensive

Posted Aug 12, 2016
They were unable to serve breakfast in the restaurant so the only option was room service coming to $40 per person for eggs and bacon, orange juice, coffee, tip, taxes and $4.00 for room service. I recommend the North Side Cafe at the base of the mountain for less than half the price and a bigger breakfast. I found out what the $30 daily resort fee was for after getting home and looking it up on the internet (wifi, underground parking, coffee in the outside hallway, and somewhere there were supposed to have cookies that I was charged for. It would be nice if when checking in at the front desk they would give you a small paper outlining what I was getting for this fee. This has been a long time complaint for years and yes, the manger will thank me for pointing this out to them so they can correct this, but apparently it is only words and not action. The price of entree's at the restaurant were what one would pay for a top rated restaurant and it was typical of other restaurant prices up in the village in Beaver Creek. Two of us ate at another restaurant in Beaver Creek village and paid paid $150., including tip, for dinner with 2 glasses of wine. I can not imagine how a family of four would want to pay these kind of prices each evening. Beautiful area but too expensive for me. I would go down the mountain if I were coming back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Upon arrival could not get dinner reservation. Car was valet parked so decided to go to pool til 900pm when we could get food. Pool closed. Ate our $200.00 meal at the bar. Got up and restaurant closed for some reason Only room service available. Was asked at check in what newspaper I wanted in the a.m. No paper came. Told reception my dismay and she took my number. No call. We t out to car, valet never locked it. Ugh..... Terrible!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near Beaver Creek

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Prefer self park, but valet drivers were good. Computers were down at time of checkout and still no receipt has been emailed. Rooms were not ready by 4pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Drop resort fee or include price. Aren't enough amenities to warrant it.Parking must be valet bc of the hotel's space issue not bc of service.
Nice accommodations. Some views are good, some are not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fL

A hotel above the rest in Beaver Creek

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Olivia @ front desk and Nancy in Grouse Mountain Grill were absolutely phenomenal! The Pines made sure we had a one of a kind trip the whole time. Will be back for many years to come. PS Valet was great as well!
5 out of 5
by gloria from Laguna Hills, CA

Just short of heaven!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
There aren't enough stars to commend the location, hotel, room, restaurant, and especially manager Chris and his entire amazing staff. I've traveled the world and will always remember this experience. This is a must stay, must feel, must experience hotel in a setting just short of heaven, that I won't soon forget!
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sherry L from Otem, Utah

Fabulous Get Away with Amazing Views!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, beautiful room and view! Very quiet and relaxing! Very comfortable bed! Will stay again in the future!