Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Quiet, simple, and clean

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: First room key I was given was to a room that either somebody was still staying in or it had not been cleaned yet.
Have stayed here a few times. For the price it is a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Sufficient for its purpose

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: AC. Breakfast.
Cons: Enforce the non-smoking policy or at least air the rooms out before renting to new guests.
Location: Dutch Bothers, McDonalds, Panera, Pizza, Fred Meyers all right across the street. Good central location to the Interstate and Loop.
I needed a hotel that had a small kitchenette and found this one on Expedia. I'm not familiar with the Vancouver area but knew this was close to where I needed to go during my stay. Turns out that it might not be considered one of the best areas in town. The room smelled like an ashtray. I bought a heavy-duty suck the odor out of the air air fresheners and after a day the room was considerably better. The cigarette smell made the whole room feel dirty. Once that was under control it really wasn't bad. Breakfast was free every morning. AC worked great especially considering the 95+ degree temperatures that the area was getting. I don't think I'll pick this hotel again when I come back. But, it was sufficient for its purposes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Room stunk like mildew

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room smelled like a homeless shelter and the guest were nothing but no teeth prostitutes !!!! An the pictures do a lot for the place it's no where near as nice as the place really looks
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Nice Hotel close to many restaurants

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room nice, bed comfy. alittle outdatedbut overall agreat place to stay for the money. Great grassy areas for pets.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very roomy and comfortable.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Hiking
We actually drove past it thinking that we can access the building from another way. But we had to U-Turn to get to the building. Check in was a breeze. Staff was friendly. The parking lot seems to get full during the evening times. The room was big enough for my brother and I. Air condition didn't flow as well in the big room. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Only issue was the bath tub had a slow drain. I called the front desk and they were able to fix it the next day while we were out hiking Mt. St. Helens.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Great location on the Vancouver side

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Close to Portland border and local shopping, restaurants, about 10 minutes from a couple malls. Rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. I couldn't hear fellow guests, even though the hotel was full. Breakfast was great, pool good for the kids. Excellent value, hotel gym wasn't much, but that's not why we were there. (If you work out seriously, try Peak Performance just 18 minutes away in the Alberta Arts district on the Oregon side... walk-ins are welcome). I'd stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

clean, comfortable, quiet

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Better driveway marking since motel is set back off street. Easy to miss driveway.
Location: Eating places nearby.
Convevient, just off freeway. Driveway easy to miss--maybe a bigger sign?? Room large. Nice pool & hot tub. Near eating places.
3 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Narrow driveway to hotel. It is located behind a car lot. We missed it the first time looking for it. The hotel seemed run down. We were given a room in a separate building on the 2nd floor with no elevator. The deadbolt didn't work and neither did the air. We were moved to a different room after the front desk person double checked what we had said. Breakfast was complimentary and good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Bad Internet, bad bed lots of people living there

Posted May 27, 2017
The room was standard, with all the necessary appliances. The beds were super uncomfortable. Wifi was ridiculously slow and even the ethernet connection was very unstable. Not great for a work trip. There's lots of people living there with bikes and boxes in their balconies. People were even doing a bbq near one of the exits of the building with a portable grill. Not a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Vancouver. We're sorry you didn't enjoy it more. We do have some long term construction guests staying here but none of the guests actually live here. I'm sorry you had issues with the beds, we've just finished replacing all of them. We thank you for bringing the issues you had to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This time you should judge a book by it's cover.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The maid service.
Cons: Gym, management, weird smells, etc.
Location: Fast food, and ma and pa restaurants. Oh, and a walmart.
To start, they had two reservations for us, which I don't even know how that happened because all of the paper work that I had told me and the managers that we only had one. The motel staff acted as if we were inconveniencing them. The gym photos on the website made it seem like it was a pretty good size gym, no, no it wasn't. Having three cardio machines and one weight lifting machine don't count as a gym. Breakfast was always cold, especially the sausage. Staff was not helpful at all. The only thing I did find okay was the maids. They did a great job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing us a review. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay more. I will pass along your comments to the staff. I'm sure the maids will appreciate the compliment.