Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick overnight stop

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Front desk staff was very nice and very quick with my check-in, which I appreciate when I’m tired from a day of driving. Room was good, but the blankets are terrible. Very thin, basically like a thick bedsheet. Not comfortable. But considering the price, it balances out. It was worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victorville

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Comforter had a big stain on it. We didn’t use it cause it looked dirty. Hotel service keepers should’ve changed the comforter at least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What is up with the walls??

Posted Dec 28, 2017
I went to visit my family in Victorville for Christmas and decided to get a room. The staff was very friendly. I got stuck at my sister's house and was worried I was going to lose my room. I called them several times to ask them not to give away my room. I spoke to a very friendly woman each time I called. This same woman greeted me as a checked in late at night and said she was happy I made it. Staff there is wonderful. I can not stress that enough. It's the building I don't like. First, our room smelled very bad, like cigarettes. We got ready for bed and turned off the lights. To our surprise we found out that woman were painted On the walls inside our hotel room with glow in the dark paint. What is up with that? I wanted to sleep but instead spent the whole night being distracted by these glow in the dark paintings. Needless to say, I went home very tired the next day. No rest at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Cheap clean hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Flooring replaced
Vinyl floors were cracked and needed to be replaced. No daily maid service. Had to get clean towels from the office. Was clean and utilitarian.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anonymous

Dirty, stained blankets and sheets

Posted Dec 11, 2017
By far the grossest motel 6 I've ever been in. Advertised as a nice place, but it was nothing close to that. Bathroom had a layer of dirt all over it, stained blankets and sheets, coffee splatters on the bathroom door. We immediately asked for a different room and were switched to a suite, but that wasn't much better. No stained blankets and sheets, but my husband had to clean the floors so our daughters wouldn't get filthy walking on them. I would not recommend this motel 6 to anyone. Also, found out its in a very bad area...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville

Clean, inexpensive, upgraded hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I always love to stay at Motel 6 being that they're pet friendly. This location is updated and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
To much noise, the people above me made noise all night,like they were moving the furniture, all most slept in my truck,maybe a refund is in order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

No Room service

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better house keeping service.
Location: their was nothing to do around the hotel.
I arrived on a Friday and the room was ok. Saturday i left the hotel to get some shopping done and at the end of the day the room was never cleaned. i want to front desk to let them know that my room was not cleaned. receptionist stated she would get house keeping to replace the dirty towels and it never happened. Sunday same thing the room was not cleaned. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

scary looking motel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: horrible
Cons: everything
Location: nothing around but desert
Motel was not appealing and very scary. I wanted to leave but I booked my room through expedia and couldn't get a refund. My TV/ Cable won't work for the first 2 hours of my stay. Shower head sucks and so does the water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I was surprised at how comfortable the room was. I enjoyed it.