Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GC

Shinny Nice

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Hotel had a squeaky sleek look. Staff was very nice. Loved the ambiance. Comfy beds.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Good for a visit to nearby Whittier College

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff; nice pool
Cons: More attention to details for example with the cleaning. Shampoo the carpets or replace! Make sure the printer has paper.
Location: Very handy right by the college.
I usually stay here when I visit my son who is a student at Whittier College. It is still a good choice for this purpose - pleasant staff, very convenient location; nice pool. However, there were a few details I was disappointed in during this trip. They seem to have very frequent huge, noisy parties at the poolside and in the ballroom, creating annoying noise levels late into the evening. Also the room was not squeaky-clean - for example the carpets look somewhat grubby. Another small but slightly annoying detail was that there was no paper in the printer in the business center. These are are small things but they add up to the feeling that the management is not quite on top of the details.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
We had booked a king bed but were given a 2 queen bed room because there was no availability at that time, but I had reserved and paid for the room in advance. The rooms are not good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and apologize for not meeting expectations. We are truly sorry for your experience, Let me assure you that we will use your feedback to help us to improve and hope that on your next visit to Whittier, that you will give us another chance to pro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle


Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing stood out.
Cons: Much, see my "experience" above.
Location: Lacking nearby restaurants of quality and the front desk gal didn't have much to recommend.
As a business travel I have reasonable expectations for a 4 star hotel. Finding a long black hair draped over the toilet bowl, weeds sprouting up from the 1st floor patio walled lined by concrete blocks obscuring any view, and obnoxiously loud air conditioners. To be fair, I asked for a new room on the pool side and was immediately granted one. Check-in was fast and courteous. However, the hotel is clearly showing its age, doors sagging on hinges with visible light around them, nicks in the walls, toilet seat has scuff marks, USB charge ports on the wall don't work, patio sliding doors don't lock but do have restraint bars, cracked tile floors, etc. The restaurant is mediocre at best but prices fair. Napkins were covered with lint. The staff were all reasonably friendly and courteous. I think my biggest disappointment was to have booked 3 rooms with this hotel and then be put in to a street side first floor room with a view of a concrete wall; the hotel was only lightly populated so there was no reason not to put us all in pool side rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2015 by natalie, Hotel Management
Our most sincere apologies. We take pride in ensuring all our guests’ needs are taken care of. Why our staff dropped the ball is something we will be diligently working to find the root cause and can ensure this does not happen again; with any guest. We are truly sorry for your experience and can only hope one day to make it up to you. Frank Macias Director of Sales & Marketing Radisson Hotel, Uptown Whittier 7320 Greenleaf Avenue Whittier, CA 90602 (562) 945-8529
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf, Germany

Ein schönes, renoviertes Hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Das Bett und die Schnelligkeit des Aufzugs. :-)
Cons: Die Schnelligkeit des Wi-Fi's, Sauberkeit im Bad.
Location: ca. 5 Minuten zum Whittier Blvd mit Restaurants und Supermärkten. Die nächstmögliche Einkaufsgelegenheit befindet sich gegenüber vom Hotel.
Check-In & Out war schnell und unkompliziert, die Zimmer renoviert und gemütlich gestaltet. Geschlafen haben wir ebenfalls sehr gut. Dieses Hotel eignet sich für längere Aufenthalte und befindet sich in einer ruhigen Lage. Leider habe ich mich im Badezimmer gar nicht wohlgefühlt, da nicht richtig gereinigt wurde. Die Sauberkeit ist ok, aber keinesfalls schlecht oder mangelhaft. Das W-LAN ist sehr langsam und macht wirklich keinen Spaß... :-( Alles in Allem war es jedoch ein super Aufenthalt. Wir würden wiederkommen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Radisson Hotel, Whitter

Posted Aug 23, 2015
None of the water in the bathroom drained properly. Sink, toilet or shower! It is very difficult to stay in a room while your shave and the sink is still dirty from hair shaving. Or the tub doesn't drain and your feet are stepping in dirty shower water.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Etwas außerhalb, aber sehr gepflegt

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, kostenlos Parken und WLAN, großes, sauberes Zimmer, ca. 40-60 Minuten nach Hollywood.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to restaurants, theater, fun s

Posted Aug 6, 2015
It was nice to relax in the pool after being out in the hot sun most of the day. However there were minimal chairs and/or tables available for the number of occupants at the hotel.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calaveras Ca

Had a blast.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Everything was clean, neat, and convenient. Free parking was an added benefit. And the price for the room was most reasonable!
Cons: Nothing. Our room was comfy, bed great everything spotless.
Location: We were a mile from our cousin's house and two miles from Friendly Hills Country Club where I played golf on Saturday before hitting the jaccuzi.
Went to visit friends and family in Whittier. Hotel staff informed us of a Salsa Dancing Night at no charge for guests. We had a blast. tow dollar tacos, reasonably priced drinks and a live band, what could be better? Also, the staff was super friendly and helpful in every respect!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Amazing Staff, great stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The location of this hotel is really nice. It's about 20 minutes away from Disneyland and about 40 minutes away from Universal Studios.
Cons: Maybe update the AC units in the rooms, they seemed a little outdated.
Location: Disneyland, Universal Studios, Knotts Berry Farm,
A friend and myself shared a room at this hotel this past weekend! I have actually never stayed at the Radisson before, let alone in the town on Whittier, which is really nice. Upon arrival, the staff was just amazing, they were so nice even after a small mix up with not having it on record that I was bringing my dog for the stay as well. That was all taken care of within about two minutes and we were given our keys. On the first night of our stay, we noticed a drip coming from the AC that is on the wall, so we called the front desk and they sent a maintenance man right away. He was there for about fifteen minutes, fixing the drip, and made sure it was okay. He finally told us that we were good to go and we had no problems with it for the rest of the night. The next day, we went to Universal Studios Hollywood for the day and came back to our room to notice the AC was dripping again and the floor was soaked underneath it. I called the front desk again, and they apologized and asked if we wanted to switch rooms. Because we were so tired from the day and were checking out the next day we opted not to switch because it really wasn't anything that took too much away from our stay. So the next day, we check out and the young lady at the front desk remembered speaking with me and told me that they were taking about $60 off of our bill! They remained friendly and accommodating the entire stay, so I would definitely recommend and stay here myself, again in the future!