Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unfriendly staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Staff don't seem to understand that they're in the customer service industry. Stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late Reservation

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We were on the road late and the hotel could accommodate us. I requested a lower level room and received it. Quiet location & convenient to the Interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary Illinois

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Updating of rooms
Location: Close to interstate and restaurants.
Rooms were very small and outdated. Managers or owners didn't seem to know what they were doing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The lock on our door was broken wouldn't lock at all. Glad we only stayed one night. Could only lock door by using the "chain" on the inside of the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spokane, Wa

Freezing cold room!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing. The picture on the internet showed a two story building but we were given a room to a motel that must have been from the 1930s.
Cons: Heat in the room. Have an accurate picture on the Internet. Repair heavily damaged furniture-the goodwill would not sell this. Cracks in door!
We were assigned to a room where the temperature when we walked into it was 45° it took 3 1/2 hours to get the temperature up to the point that we could think about taking our coats off. There was only one thin the blanket. We slept with our coats on. The wide cracks around the door allowed the 14degrees cold outside to sweep into the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not up to standards for a days inn.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: parking at the door.
Disappointing from the minute I checked in. not a friendly staff. bad odor in lobby. very small room with worn out lounge chair that needed cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD BREAKFAST

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: variety of breakfast food and pool
Cons: maybe a cleaner smelling room - air freshner.
Location: Speedway and good restaurants nearby.
I feel this is not a bad deal..... Its not fantastic, high-rated hotel. But for me I didn't need a fancy hotel. It's basically a place to sleep on your road trip or visit to Worthington - the pool was small but not busy early Sunday morning. Breakfast waffles were very good. I like the assortment of complimentary food. Room was just ok. Staff was ok. I just needed a place to stay while there for the fall classic Noble County Speedway weekend, and this worked for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tear it down

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Had a good donut for breakfast.
Cons: Facility needs replaced.
Location: Next to liquor store.
Got to hotel at about 11pm. had to use a outside phone to wake the manager that had black gunk all over it. The entrance to hotel is gravel. The place looks like it was built and never update since the seventies. Toilet didn't work. Time to tear it down and put up new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Small rooms and not very nice, especially for $85 per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Modest, quiet, a bit shabby but OK.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Definitely a low-budget feel, from the office to the room-- but I wasn't there to enjoy the lodgings. Little fridge in the room (I didn't look inside it). EXCELLENT water pressure and hot water galore. Perfectly fine for a night's shut-eye at a lower price than most other hotels in the Worthington area.