Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire

1 Night stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Modern bedrooms great 'Retro Theme' Great for night life!
Cons: All ok!
Location: Great Bars, lively fun
Arrived later than check-In times, but not a problem, staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Great Hotel just a short walk from town

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy througout and far enough away from the hussle and bussle of the town if you want some peace and quiet. The staff are very accomodating.
Location: Loads to do and see. Would definatley recommend a trip to see the caves. Ophella was who we went with and one word says it all AMAZING
A warm welcome awaits you on arrival and even though we were there at about 11am in the morning and check in is not officially until 4pm they were able to let us have our room from 1pm. This made a great start to what I can only describe as an amazing holiday. There is good entertainment put on through the day as well as the evening at Vilaros. The town of Praire de Rocha is approx a 10 minute stroll away which although is quite commercialised is a great way to spend your evenings - fantastic resteraunts, bars shops and a daily market which sells souveniers, handbags, jewellery etc. Great hotel, Great staff and I love Portugal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Such a lovely place for a stay. highly recomended

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: the pools and the whole complex.
Cons: bedding for bigger families need to be looked at.
Location: great location for us. close to everything and yet far enough from the rumble.
I was in Portugal for a week and loved spending time in Algarve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren from Toronto

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time and enjoyed the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Z1A from North West England.

Brilliant staff

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We will almost certainly stay at this hotel again in a couple of years. The buildings are showing some signs of age, but hotel and grounds are kept very clean and tidy, the room cleaners are brilliant. All the staff are very freindly & helpful. Pools and gardens are plenty large enough for the number of guests and finding sunloungers was not a problem. Hotel is in a residential area rather than a tourist area, and is a ten minute walk up-hill to the main strip, not a problem for us, but worth bearing in mind if you have mobility problems. Prices at the bar and restaurant are very reasonable for a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok for the price.

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Location: On a Sunday it can cost you over €100 if you get a taxi from the airport.
I stayed in the main building. It was rather disappointing that there was no internet access in the rooms, everyone had to make their way to the main reception. Also the walls were very thin and I could hear very clearly the nightly activities that were taking place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice apartment .. in the wrong town

Posted Mar 17, 2013
nice complex, let down by location (in general) - Portimao sea front consists of high rise apartment blocks which together with a two lane road separate these apartments from the beach (10min stroll),
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Glasgow

Not bad!

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food
Location: Perfectly close/far away from the strip.
Everything but the food I enjoyed in the whole of the area but an hour walk or 6euro axi to alvor, and there were some beautiful places to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sensible Girl

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with Villa Rosa for a short getaway. It was good value for money and the staff were very helpful. Good location, the main town being a 15 min walk away. I would recommend a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 people, as having two separate bedrooms gives more space than a 1 room apartment with a sofa bed. Overall very pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Kent, UK

A Brilliant Place To Stay For Everyone!

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: - Clean and spacious apartment - Generally clean throughout the whole place - Excellent pool, bar and facilities - Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: - Genuinely nothing bad to say!
Location: - About a 5 minute walk or so from Praia da Rocha with it's clubs, bars, shops and fantastic beaches - Set back off the road so quiet and peaceful
My girlfriend and I stayed here for the first time for the first week of September '12. The apartment was for 2 but very spacious so could sleep 4. It had a small kitchen, large dining and seating area with sofa bed if needed, bathroom with bath and shower, bedroom with safe and large wardrobe space and a quaint balcony with table and chairs. The sheets were changed daily by the maids along with the towels and the room was generally kept spotless. All of the staff were very friendly and spoke very good English so there were never any communication difficulties, and the bar staff were especially friendly and chatty. The bar was brilliant, with food and drink at very reasonable prices and good quality, and entertainment was also provided most nights with bands, quizzes, etc which meant the bar was a popular place in the evenings. The facilities were good, with tennis courts and football along with the expected pools which were also all very clean and never overcrowded, with many sun-loungers around. It was set a good distance back from the road to make it very peaceful as well and with bars by both pools, relaxing was very easy! The beach and town of Praia da Rocha is a 5 minute walk away, with shops, clubs, bars, lots of stalls at night and a beautiful beach and no shortage of places to eat! Alvoor, a small fishing town was a 10 minute taxi ride away also and well worth visiting. Overall, Clube Vilarosa is fantastic and well worth the money and it's 3 star rating!