Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thame, Oxford

Had it all

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We had 3 days break away from the 3 kids (twins 16 months & one 3 year old!) so all we wanted was to kick back and relax and get pampered. This place and the people delivered! (And some!) Best thing for me, the espresso martini in Zanzibar!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury UK

Lovely Hotel, excellent location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It had everything you could need for a holiday!
Cons: It was a long walk to our room at the end of a corridor - another lift or set of stairs would have helped!
Location: Ten minutes from the beach and from the Marina with its restaurants, bars and shops. The hotels own pools were excellent.
The hotel met all our expectations and more - the staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was good and really set us up for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Relaxing by the pool

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Great weather and relaxing by the pool
Cons: Better food and pricing at the pool bar
Location: Not much to do...good beach 5 minutes walk from holiday and a Marina
Excellent room with view over the pools and garden. Breakfast very good with selection of foods available to suit all taste. Staff friendly and welcoming. Very relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Excellent place for relaxing

Posted Sep 27, 2014
This is a perfect place to unwind. Lovely rooms with cracking views and peaceful gardens. Walking distance to a fab beach and to the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fab relaxing luxury!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Just brill 5* break for 4 days! Should have stayed longer. Great hotel, great food and super staff. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport, england

Total luxury!! Everything you could want & more

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Arriving at the lake resort I was completely blown away by the size & fantastic style of the hotel. The staff were fabulous, very polite & professional. The hotel room we were given was beautiful, clean, stylish & comfortable. The pool area again couldn't be any better, pool boys were there for anything from fetching drinks & towels to moving your umbrella (yes some people asked!) there is a lovely private beach to enjoy & the breakfast was amazing!! Champagne breakfast & a chef ready to make anything that isn't already laid out for you. Will certainly be paying this amazing hotel another visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deserves its 5 stars

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The staff make this hotel (and free use of the beautiful spa.)
Cons: Tea & coffee facilities in room. Yes we could bring our own but luggage weight/space is so limited nowadays.
Best hotel I've ever stayed in. Perfect mix of high end luxury but with friendly, helpful & approachable staff. Special thanks to the porter who lent us hotel bikes and would happily wave us off and welcome us home again:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorks

Execllant short stay, perfect location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Stayed at the Lake Resort for a short break with a friend, and hotel is wonderful! Definitely 5 star, staff very helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. We stayed on a b&b basis, wonderful choice of breakfast including champagne!. The resort is a very short walk to the Marina in Villamoura, where there are plenty of restaurants and bars, highly recommend the "News" restaurant. Would recommend the Lake Resort and will be returning soon :D
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

no entertainment a bit boring not very friendly

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: landscapeing of lake and pools were good
Cons: a bit of music and a dance area would be good.
Location: location was good.
bar had no atmosphere restaurant expensive balconys too close no privacy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD HOTEL CLOSE TO THE BEACH & THE MARINER

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: Tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms
Enjoyable weeks break, just relaxing by the pool during the day and taking a stroll around the mariner on the evening and trying the various restaurants, check out the ones a street or 2 further back from the mariner where the food is equally as good but better value.