Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia S. from Chicago, IL

Good Location

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast every morning was great, and location was not that far from the beachfront. Beautiful views from the balcony, but walls are paper-thin. Our bed was a double; little did we know that meant "two twin beds pushed together." Palazzo Talamo staff was helpful in switching our dates even though our reservation was booked as "non-refundable." If you need to make a change, be sure to e-mail the hotel rather than trying to call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maya from Toronto, ON, Canada

Beautiful hotel in Positano

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: The view from our balcony was picture perfect. All rooms have a sea view because of the location of the hotel being on the side of the cliff.
Cons: Breakfast was good, not amazing.
Location: Great location, lots of stairs to get to it from the beach but that's what you get in Positano ;)
Perfect location, perfect view, clean rooms, great breakfast. What more can you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and beautiful views

Posted Jul 12, 2013
My wife and I spent 3 days at this hotel and loved the views from our deck. It is a well kept hotel perched in a great spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: The staff and view outside the room
Location: Great location towards the top of the hill but only ten minutes walking distance to the centre
Fantastic little hotel great location with amazing views would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brett and Nicole

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the Palazzo Talamo very much. The staff was very attentive and friendly, and the views are spectacular! Room was a bit small, but I suppose that's part of the bed and breakfast experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hotel, like new, incredible view from room

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Wonderful hotel with a breathtaking view from your balcony. Looks new inside, room was good size, definitely earned all of its four stars. Great location, 5 min walk to the beach. Lots of great restaurants surround the hotel. People were wonderful, top-notch service. HIghly recommended. Our first trip to Italy, this made a wonderful ending to our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by graeme

amazing view

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
hard to get to. usual in positano but more directions would be helpful.free wifi would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2012
We had a fantastic time during our stay at Positano- this hotel was just what we expected. I would definitely visit again and recommend to couples. There are a lot of stairs from the beach to the hotel so be prepared!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Rude staff

Posted Sep 4, 2011
The hotel itself was in a good spot with great views but the owner was extremely rude. When paying I mentioned that I was disappointed with the very high charge for wifi of 15 euro per day she went crazy at me! Shouting and ignoring any response that I had. We then got evil eyes from her for the rest of the stay and also got shouted at a second time for not leaving our key at reception when going outside, we were not asked to do this on check in. She also charges 5 euro for any item of your own that you put in the room mini bar which is excessive. We were also charged for 2 drinks from the mini bar that we never had. Such a shame that the staff completely ruin a good hotel and a relaxing stay. Would never go there again!