Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very special spot in Amsterdam

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The Dylan is beautiful, unique, comfortable and elegant. We were in an excellent location from which we walked to all of the visitor attractions and charming old neighborhoods. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect home in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, very expensive but nice

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Charming old building very tastefully done. Good location. Hotel staff were great, Ed and Michael were very helpful at concierge. No breakfast included and restaurant was very expensive so didnt try it. Overall, a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

Great location

Posted May 9, 2015
The hotel provided the museum tickets and then it was a 10 minutes walk to get there. lovely location, great concierge who booked us fabulous restaurants nearby. Staff very attentive, lovely hotel. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sfeervol hotel in hartje Amsterdam

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: De sfeer en de vriendelijkheid van het personeel.
Cons: Aankomst met wagen vereenvoudigen
Location: Locatie is super. Alle activiteiten op loopafstand.
Ideaal hotel om Amsterdam te bezoeken, centraal gelegen, gezellige sfeer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Hotel in heart of Amsterdam

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience, decor, and amenities.Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Not a lot of variety for TV but wasn't a real issue as we were out and about most of the time.
Location: Convenient to Anne Frank house, Tulip Museum, canal tours and easy walking to city Center and RL District. Many restaurants and cafe's close-by.
My wife and I checked into the Dylan for a couple of leisure days before a business meeting. We found the hotel very close to many attractions and near the heart of Amsterdam activity. We rented bikes for a day from the hotel (a must), walked the streets and alleys through the heart Amsterdam city center and dined at both hotel and other restaurants and cafe's in the area. We found the hotel very clean and with modern amenities. We would chose this property again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly recomended

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
A perfect place for a romantic weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Old school charm in the center of town.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Old school charm with piping hot high pressure water, effective heating and good soundproofing.
Location: 45 euros taxi ride from the airport (Taxi's take cash so use the airport ATM), then you don't need (or want) a car.
400 year old building, tastefully remodelled in the 17th and 20th centuries. Peaceful and ideally situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ariel from Tel Aviv

Above and Beyond

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
As always, The Dylan is above your expectations for a holiday in Amsterdam. The location, the service and the style are all top notch making it the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcelo from Curitiba

Espetacular!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Espetacular! Excelente atendimento, excelente Quarto, super bem localizado, e um ótimo restaurante!