Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset, England

Great location

Posted May 9, 2015
The hotel provided the museum tickets and then it was a 10 minutes walk to get there. lovely location, great concierge who booked us fabulous restaurants nearby. Staff very attentive, lovely hotel. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sfeervol hotel in hartje Amsterdam

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: De sfeer en de vriendelijkheid van het personeel.
Cons: Aankomst met wagen vereenvoudigen
Location: Locatie is super. Alle activiteiten op loopafstand.
Ideaal hotel om Amsterdam te bezoeken, centraal gelegen, gezellige sfeer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice Hotel in heart of Amsterdam

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience, decor, and amenities.Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Not a lot of variety for TV but wasn't a real issue as we were out and about most of the time.
Location: Convenient to Anne Frank house, Tulip Museum, canal tours and easy walking to city Center and RL District. Many restaurants and cafe's close-by.
My wife and I checked into the Dylan for a couple of leisure days before a business meeting. We found the hotel very close to many attractions and near the heart of Amsterdam activity. We rented bikes for a day from the hotel (a must), walked the streets and alleys through the heart Amsterdam city center and dined at both hotel and other restaurants and cafe's in the area. We found the hotel very clean and with modern amenities. We would chose this property again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Old school charm in the center of town.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Old school charm with piping hot high pressure water, effective heating and good soundproofing.
Location: 45 euros taxi ride from the airport (Taxi's take cash so use the airport ATM), then you don't need (or want) a car.
400 year old building, tastefully remodelled in the 17th and 20th centuries. Peaceful and ideally situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcelofrom Curitiba

Espetacular!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Espetacular! Excelente atendimento, excelente Quarto, super bem localizado, e um ótimo restaurante!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig, avslappet atmosfære!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hyggelig, avslappet atmosfære, meget god service og mat. Nøktern standard i forhold til pris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Steely cool. They know they do it right.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great Service. Incredible location. Surprisingly roomy rooms. Honestly I'm always suspect of posh hotels in Europe. This one is all the things. The room was well appointed and exactly enough and the bathroom was insane it was a whole floor of our duplex room. The lounge is perfect (including a warm fireplace in Jan) and doesn't have that desperate feel of wanting to be something it's not. Rooms service was excellent (we arrived really late). The staff are really helpful and this is my new "go to" hotel when in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One of the best!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. The score is 5 stars on all levels. Except for the service during breakfast, that is a 5/10. Service employees doesn't seem to be alert and awake. They are forgetting orders, are too late, etc. But for the rest it is an excellent hotel with one of the best restaurants I have even been in the Netherlands (Vinkelles).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scottish Borders

Amsterdam treat

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Found this lovely hotel after loads of research, and wasn't disappointed. Was in Amsterdam for a birthday treat for my wife and The Dylan proved to be a major part of the treat. Centrally located with easy access to museums and restaurants plus in the heart of the boutique shopping area. This hotel is a find. The staff are there to make your stay enjoyable and welcoming from the minute you walk in the door until the moment you leave. But not suffocating - they have their care and attention set at the perfect level. The reception area, lounge and bar are comfortable, the restaurant inviting with tasty fare, and the room? - well all we can say is fantastic! Spacious and all we could wish for. Thanks The Dylan, we hope to return
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

GLOBALEMENT SATISFAISANT MAIS CHER POUR CE QU IL E

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: SA SITUATION DANS LA VILLE
Cons: TRES BELLES PHOTOS SUR LE SITE MAIS PAS VU LES CHAMBRES RENOVEES PARTIES COMMUNES CURIEUSES : TRAVERSER LE RESTAURANT POUR ACCEDER AUX CHAMBRES
Location: SITUATION IDEALE POUR VISITER LA VIEILLE VILLE A PIED OU EN VELO LOUER UN VELO A L HOTEL
SITUATION EXCEPTIONNELLE BEAU BATIMENT PERSONNEL PROFESSIONNEL CHAMBRE DITE "DE LUXE" NON RENOVEE PAS DE BONDE DANS LE LAVABO COINS BAC A DOUCHE PLEINS DE CALCAIRE PAS TRES PROPRE LAVABO ET BAIGNOIRES "ECORNES" PORTES DE PLACARD COULISSANTE VOILEES DONC PLUS COULISSANTES ... TRES BON PETIT DEJEUNER BRASSERIE 1 PERSONNE DESAGREABLE