Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud street noise 24/7. Hotel maintenance 0.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The place is in dire need of major repairs. Outside hand railing about to fall off. It almost gave way when I leaned on it. No ground or parking lot maintenance what so ever. The bed was comfortable but room tiny even by European standards. Who only stay again if no other option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Guest warned us about vehicle theft in parking lot

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The lobby was pretty nice
Cons: More lighting in the back parking lot
Location: We only stayed overnight on our way to Fairbanks
Even before we finished parking, a guest told us to move to where the lights are because the back parking lot is dark and thefts have occurred. Lobby bathroom not working; Coffee machine was not working at breakfast. A guest had to make coffee in a small coffee pot. Bathroom in our room lacked ventilation fan and we had 3 rooms and in one room, the bathroom door would not stay closed. The smoked mirrors in our room were creepy. It looked like one way glass. The 2nd floor hallway was extremely hot. The room lacked air conditioning. We felt it was way too expensive for the condition of the premises and rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ Indonesia

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It was the best location for our visit.
Cons: "Linen change" policy not posted.
Location: Purpose of visit was to be with family. The Iditarod Trail Hdqtrs. in Wasilla was informative with a large array of merchanadise.
Temperature control not adjustible. We were on middle floor. It was hot and humid when we returned in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

OK Hotel, too far from the airport - $60 taxi ride

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: There is another hotel with the same name closer to the airport, but work independently of each other. Be aware when you book.
Location: I wasn't there long enough to see the area.
This hotel was way to far away from the airport. The hotel was OK for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Nice Hotel, would stay again!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We had heard horrible reviews about the place, and I'm not one to even listen to reviews. The first floor hallway smelled a bit old, which is normal. The rooms were fanatastic and clean. To me you are only sleeping and showering in the hotel so in my opinion I only care about safeness of location and cleanliness. It was very clean, and in a very nice location, just 20 miles outside of Anchroage. The ony negative things would be the smell I guess to some people, but inside the room and anything above the first floor is perfectly fine! And occasionally the room key would be stubborn but nothing to ruin our stay! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Run down, lack of maintenance, noisy. Clean though, i'll give them that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle River, Alaska

I would stay here again

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The price was great for these days. I found the staff very friendly and accomadating. I was pleased with how clean it was and how it was quiet for my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Owen from Medicine Hat

Comfortable Room, Free upgrade

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
had to cut my stay short, but the room was pretty good. the furniture was well worn, but comfortable. the bed was the perfect softness. Room had a nice window seat knook that was comfortable and had a nice view of the surrounding area. Good little coffee stand out front. the wireless was to weak for my iPad but my laptop worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Long Business Trip

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I don't really have anything bad to say. They staff was friendly and pleasant. I stayed here almost 3 weeks and don't have any complaints. I will stay here again if I am in the area.