Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of repair and customer service upgra

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: Customer service.
Hotel staff was rude and very uncooperative when a problem arose with third party booking/billing concern. I was told by the assistant manager that the manager was not a nice person to deal with and that ALL inquiries and assistance would need to be handled through the third party. The hotel absolved themselves of all responsibility even when I explained that I was concerned with my financial information may be in the hands of other unconnected people. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility Falls Far Short of Expectation

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Overall condition of the furnishings and carpet in the room and the cleaning staff should be required to clean the entire room every day.
All of the furniture in the room had big stains on it and looked dirty. The rug had a big tear in it as did one of the chairs. The bed looked as if a 6-year-old had made it and the bedding was of very poor condition and was not changed once in the 3 nights I was there. The room was not vacuumed during my stay, the coffee pot was never cleaned, and the bathroom sink and tub were not cleaned while I was there. The staff I had interaction with were very friendly. I most definitely will not stay at this hotel again and will not recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Size of suite was great with the kitchenette.
Cons: Driveways. Make sure there are enough ice buckets for each room. Pillow are lumpy and uncomfortable. Curtains have holes.
Beautiful location. The hotel was under construction so the entire front entry was blocked off the entire week we were there, had to use the back drive which is unacceptable - too may potholes!! Bad odor in hall of side door. NO air conditioning, got a bit stuffy. The 'heat' was blowing in hallways, making it worse. Staff was ok. One of the girls in guest services didn't seem to care, but we LOVED Lacey, who went that extra mile to help us (she is GREAT!) Price was good for what we got. We were happy with our accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average room with smoky smell

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The room that was assigned was not cleaned and had food from previous stay. Staff got it switched to s different room. However, the room did smell of smoke and were uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not our cup of tea.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Sadly not as described on your website as there was no couch (unless you mean the window seat) or a coffee maker in our room.Bedding never changed the 3 nights we were there and were grubby in appearance, pieces of paper and plastic were on the floor on our arrival and still there when we left.217 was supposed to be a non smoking room but someone had been smoking in there. The bathroom was the best part of the room apart from the low shower head. The tv was a old CRT type but with loads of channels, the Wi-Fi was very good, no A/C but there was a ceiling fan and a 20'' fan also.Breakfast needs more items and the car park needs urgent attention. If Wyndham's still have anything to do with this hotel they need to improve it or remove their name as this place doesn't merit their good name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage ak

nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2015
my original stay was only going to be for three days and i didnt know what to expect , the room was a small but perfect for only a few nights stay. i had to extend for a few more days and the hotel staff made it to where i could even though they were booked. very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Spartan

Posted Jun 22, 2015
sparce furniture and amenities. No hair dryer, even! Breakfast was just as Sparce as room--2 cereals and some muffins. Didn't feel safe/secure because all outside doors were left open to catch a breeze during warm spell. Priced higher than better accommodations we have stayed in while in Alaska!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Out of the Way

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: The housekeeping
Location: We had to drive everywhere
Did not vacuum the floors everyday, had to ask for the sheets to be changed, could not adjust the heat or air and was off of the beaten path with no public transportation or shuttle service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Good average...

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Position, price, available breakfast and laundry.
Cons: Regular update of older equipment.
Nice stuff, helpful for making trips. Stayed there 2 nights, good position to Anchorage (just 15 minutes away).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast of california

Posted May 30, 2015
For low cost it's acceptable ... Room very small no place for bags Front desk minimum help.. One person at front desk she does every thing including breakfast which was donuts and coffee... which was to start at 6:30 am she was running in at that time started coffee took a half hour to perk ... They did have a juice machine one spout was broken but orange and Apple worked . Get what you pay for .. Just came off of a cruise maybe the contrast is affecting my rating