Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, more than I hoped to pay, odd bed..

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, relative price...
Cons: Read above.
Location: I love Apalachicola, great quiet town, wonderful seafood, Old Florida Vibe..
Very nice room, cleaning was a bit spotty day-by-day but acceptable. Bed had an odd 'lip' on the edge that kind poked into your legs getting in and out..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything great except the breakfast.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location, price, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast offering.
Location: Beautiful historic town to visit.
Everything was great except the breakfast. Watered down orange juice and the eggs were just gross. The biscuits tasted stale. It was free though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Beautiful sunset. Best burger I had at restaurant

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Room was decent and clean. Older hotel but great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Plesantly Surprised

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Reviews for this hotel were mixed but I really wanted to spend the night in Apalachacola. I am glad I decided to stay in this Best Western. It is an older motel but obviously has undergone major renovations recently. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was much more than adequate. The staff were plesant and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Keurig hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Een fijn overnachtingshotel. Met name de douche en het bij de kamerprijs inbegrepen ontbijt scoren punten. Wel zijn de kamers gehorig, maar gelukkig hadden we nette buren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pensacola

Clean safe and love the breakfast!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I love best westerns. And this was no exception. Very helpful attendants-- gave lunch advice and helped with remote control. Best part-- complimentary breakfast is so welcome. Needed a break from all the seafood and beer! I live in Florida and will likely never eat another oyster til I get back to apalachicola!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dresden, Germany

You got what you pay for

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel was o.k., you got what you pay for, Pool was poor and not usable. Breakfast was o.k., room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus GA

Nice hotel along highway 98.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Just stayed one night. Very clean and up to date. Staff was very good and actually called an hour after we checked in to see if the room was ok. Not too far from the old downtown area where the few resturants and bars are.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fyn

Fint central beliggenhed.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Aircondition larmer meget, morgen maden rimelig, men bestik, kopper og tallerkener er beskidt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice and clean very friendly staff.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The overwhelming smell of some sort of orange cleaning product, took over half an hour in sweltering heat to air the room out enough to breath.
Location: Middle of nowhere Florida in a quaint little town with beaches and shopping. The food is great, not a lot for kids unless they love water.
Our room was very clean and you can tell the hotel has undergone a recent renovation. Had all the necessities you would expect. The staff at check in and in the dinning room were extremely friendly and helpful as far information about the area and breakfast was top notch. I gave it this ratting because the smell of cleaning products was overwhelming when we first entered and had to leave the door open for a considerable amount of time to air it out. The beds although nicely made had visible sagging near the middle but not deep enough to roll into when sleeping. The pillows are very comfy, overall a good place to stay when in the area.