Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton

Exploring Cortona

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Yoanna, the receptionist when we checked in, was the friendliest, most enthusiastic, passionate, helpful and informative person who has ever greeted u
Cons: clear drain in shower
Location: Perfect location, easy to find, close walk to main piazza, free parking....
Yoanna, the receptionist when we checked in, was the friendliest, most enthusiastic, passionate, helpful and informative person who has ever greeted us at a hotel. In fact all of the staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful, we had a large bathroom, and large king size bed and spectacular view over the valley below Cortona. The hotel is conveniently located just outside the city wall; very easy to locate and the staff parks your car free. It is a short 5 minute walk to the main piazza in Cortona. The hotel provides complimentary snacks during happy hour and the breakfast buffet is wonderful. Next time we visit Cortona we will absolutely stay in the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rogériofrom Niterói

Atendimento personalizado

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel está instalado em um prédio de época, a curta e agradável caminhada até o centro histórico. Quarto confortável, com decoração alinhada aos padrões da construção, com boas dimensões. Café da manhã com itens variados e diferenciados. Os produtos disponíveis no frigobar não são cobrados. Também são servidos uns aperitivos de cortesia a partir das 19:00. De todas as qualidades do Hotel, o que mais nos agradou foi o excelente atendimento prestado por Joana e Luana, sempre sorridentes e dispostas a oferecer informações para um melhor aproveitamento do potencial turístico e gastronômico da cidade de Cortona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Per Goller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Amazing town and amazing hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: All of the staff were attentive and happy to help and clearly wanted you to enjoy your stay.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: We would recommend local sites such as the Etruscan Fortress and church of Santa Margherita. A steep climb but well worth the effort.
From the time we arrived in Cortona and the Villa Masili we felt totally at ease. We'd had a difficult journey there (driving on the wrong side of the road and in an unfamiliar car) but from the moment we arrived Joana and Marvin made us feel relaxed and at home. There was nothing we could fault with our time here and would definitely recommend to other travellers. Cortona is an amazing town and this is an amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Outstanding service

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything! But most especially the warm, welcoming and friendly service.
This hotel would have to have the most wonderful, hospitable staff we have ever encountered on our travels. The reception staff are so helpful about where to go, what to see, where to get there, etc. It made the hotel seem very intimate and welcoming. Great location, just a 2 minute walk to the piazza. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and you can tell the quality of the bed linen and towels are above a standard hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel just on the edge of town

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We had a lovely stay at Villa Marsilli in Cortona. The hotel staff were most helpful and very friendly. The hotel itself is very nice and clean. Large very clean rooms that were well appointed. The breakfast is truly amazing. A veritable feast! The location is excellent - while not in the heart of the town it is only a short walk up the hill to get to the charming centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Fabulous hotel in magical location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
A knockout view in a fabulous hotel with excellent staff and the best breakfast in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel would recommend it.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It is beautiful, staff are excellent, hotel is clean, breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Nothing its perfect.
We love this hotel and town. We will continue coming back and recommending it to all our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancyfrom Edmonton, AB, Canada

Beautiful hotel overlooking the hills of Tuscany!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Better use of the large closet so one can unpack a bit more.
Location: Very old town filled with shops and restaurants and many wonderful old buildings and parks to walk around and visit.
Beautifully appointed room with so much character, (although a bit small with little room for unpacking). The staff was helpful and very friendly and the breakfasts were wonderful. It was like stepping back in time staying in Cortona and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jørbfrom Norge

Vakkert

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et flott hotell i en fantastisk liten by! Den må bare sees og oppleves! Mange flotte restauranter og barer!