Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing town and amazing hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: All of the staff were attentive and happy to help and clearly wanted you to enjoy your stay.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: We would recommend local sites such as the Etruscan Fortress and church of Santa Margherita. A steep climb but well worth the effort.
From the time we arrived in Cortona and the Villa Masili we felt totally at ease. We'd had a difficult journey there (driving on the wrong side of the road and in an unfamiliar car) but from the moment we arrived Joana and Marvin made us feel relaxed and at home. There was nothing we could fault with our time here and would definitely recommend to other travellers. Cortona is an amazing town and this is an amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Outstanding service

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything! But most especially the warm, welcoming and friendly service.
This hotel would have to have the most wonderful, hospitable staff we have ever encountered on our travels. The reception staff are so helpful about where to go, what to see, where to get there, etc. It made the hotel seem very intimate and welcoming. Great location, just a 2 minute walk to the piazza. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and you can tell the quality of the bed linen and towels are above a standard hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel just on the edge of town

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We had a lovely stay at Villa Marsilli in Cortona. The hotel staff were most helpful and very friendly. The hotel itself is very nice and clean. Large very clean rooms that were well appointed. The breakfast is truly amazing. A veritable feast! The location is excellent - while not in the heart of the town it is only a short walk up the hill to get to the charming centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Fabulous hotel in magical location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
A knockout view in a fabulous hotel with excellent staff and the best breakfast in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel would recommend it.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It is beautiful, staff are excellent, hotel is clean, breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Nothing its perfect.
We love this hotel and town. We will continue coming back and recommending it to all our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Beautiful hotel overlooking the hills of Tuscany!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Better use of the large closet so one can unpack a bit more.
Location: Very old town filled with shops and restaurants and many wonderful old buildings and parks to walk around and visit.
Beautifully appointed room with so much character, (although a bit small with little room for unpacking). The staff was helpful and very friendly and the breakfasts were wonderful. It was like stepping back in time staying in Cortona and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Washington, DC

Perfect!

Posted May 23, 2014
We picked the hotel based on reviews, and were not disappointed. We spent four nights there, and the place was perfect in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guy from Sydney

Great Service

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff and service. Our room was very very small, as the hotel was not full I would have thought that a bigger room could have been offered for additional fee during the checkin process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mazin from Riyadh

A wonderful pleasant place

Posted May 12, 2014
There were so many amazing things we experienced in our stay in this hotel that's its hard to know where to start. The amazing staff who know you by name, the breathtaking view right from your room and the nice breakfast. Cortona it self is a very charming town. (p.s. Take the delux rooms the view is worth every penny)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Canada

Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were outstanding. The rooms were beautifully appointed with lovely touches everywhere.
Location: excellent location right at the gate into the old city.
Hotel Villa Marsila is a treasure, located just outside the wall of the old city of Cortona. The staff are warm and welcoming and the rooms are beautiful. The breakfast was one of the best we had during our trip to Italy.