Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as shown or described on website!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Very disappointed! In fact, decided not to stay at this hotel at all. When we pulled up to the hotel, my first thought was "oh no! We asked to see the room before checking in and it was unacceptable! My wife and I agreed that we were not staying here tonight!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Convenient location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
It wasn't a bad stay per say for the price but I wouldn't go back unless I had to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisafrom Hometown Inn

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bedspread had big stain on it. Smelled like funeral home flowers. Right next to highway where the trucks started working at 5 am. Air conditioner made loud noises (had to shut it off). Free Continental breakfast was coffee and small package of muffins. Overall UGH!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ohio 43964

Very run-down facility.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING THE PLACE SHOULD BE BULLDOZED DOWN.
Location: UNDESIREABLE; NOTHING IS NEAR BY.
I did not stay there. I drove into the parking lot, if you could call it that. The surrounding area was unsightly, no landscaping, run-down outside. The staff was not able to communicate, using proper ENGLISH. This facility should not be advertised as AAA approved; that is what the sign reads. I should have been given my money back. I donated $85 plus dollars to a place that should not even be open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by digitalgloomfrom Saint Albans,WV

Basic, but clean and easy

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good no-frills option for the price. Definitely an old school motel experience and the outside is certainly dated, but the room was very clean. The manager was very nice and my reservation was ready with no hassle. Room was clean with just a little mustiness that was solved with the light of a candle and turning on the air. This is a good place for a quick stay at a budget price and seemed to be better reviewed than other similarly priced properties in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tracyfrom Illinois

Marginal Motel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mediocre at best. Old and showing its age. Highway noise. Breakfast is only small cello-package muffins and coffee in lobby. There are better places in Athens to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy Ffrom Columbus, Ohio

Close to Exit

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean, beds okay, basic, and good for an overnight stay. Had a refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Visiting OU for the day, basic stay, perfect

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Extremely convenient to OU, inexpensive
Cons: Maybe better seals on entryway door? That's got to be hard to keep the rooms climate controlled
Location: OU is right down the highway (5 minutes away)
We were visting Ohio University for the day so just needed the basic amenities, clean room to sleep in. This hotel delivered that in full. The front desk was friendly and efficient at checking us in. The sheets and towels were clean, as was the rest of the room. The A/C kept the room cold even though it was steaming outside, and our showers in the morning were warm. The free wifi worked flawlessly too. Just as I needed, clean, basic place to sleep after a long and overwhelming day. At first I thought the A/C was loud, but it functioned as a white noise generator masking the nearby highway noise. No complaints at all, lots of compliments to the staff. You exceeded my expectations for the price.