Ratings based on 1,920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

my thoughts

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: centrally located on the broadwalk. near everything you might want to do. on short block away from outlet stores
Cons: my only complaint would be the mattress, it was a little lumpy and would be wise of the hotel to replace it.
Location: aqs i said before, right in the middle of anything you choose to do.
i stayed mid week, so everything went smooth, from check in to check out, i have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Friendly service, fast checkin, clean room, clean casino, clean lobby. my only complaint was the mattress was not comfortable and coils were squeaky when moving around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Best Anniversary Trip!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in the perfect location on the boardwalk.
Had a great stay at Caesars, the hotel was very nice, clean rooms and friendly staff. The hotel is on the boardwalk so there were plenty of places to see and allot of restaurants to try. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cannot believe WiFi was charged when I paid so much for such a small room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

VERY friendly, helpful staff, great experience

Posted Oct 19, 2014
My husband and I have been to the Tropicana a few times 5-6 years ago and decided to give Caesars a try this time. We had a wonderful time and are already planning a return trip in the spring. We only ate at the buffet, but it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We had to wait 2 hours to check in even though they said check in is at 4... The vending machine ran out of water... The staff was wonderful. The room was clean except the ants in the bathroom....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel, on the beach

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Right on boardwalk. Very clean and more updated than most casino hotels in AC.
Cons: The lines for breakfast and their reward center
Location: Walk on the boardwalk. Plenty of stores and outlets close by.
Had a Premium room overlooking the ocean. Clean and comfortable. Perfect for the price and worth it. Check in was quick and very friendly. There were very long lines at the only cafe that sold breakfast (11am)....even though it wasn't full (I think they need more staff to open all tables).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful and Safe Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The room, the staff and the location.
Cons: Place a safety bar in the shower to have something to hold while getting in and out, and showering.
Location: Caesar's was close to everything. The shops, vendors, and Boardwalk Hall was within walking distance. Enjoyable!
I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel, it was close to everything and the staff at check-in and check-out were very professional, pleasant, and helpful. The room was big and clean. The only thing I would recommend would be a bar in the shower to hold while getting in and out of the shower. It was quiet and relaxing. I will stay at Caesar's again when I go back to Atlantic City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel in an unfortunately dying city

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The Hotel was good/okay but not as legendary as some will maybe imagine Caesar's from some movies. The comfort of the room and the staff was quite nice, but you see here and there that nobody does not want to invest in the hotel anymore (old fashioned or broken parts not replaced). Atlantic City itself is dead. Most of the hotels and bars are closed and the casinos are lacking the atmosphere it once had. After 8pm, the legendary boardwalk is a ghosttown. Unfortunately Atlantic City is not worth a trip anymore...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The room was dirty couch was smelly and stained won't go back again