Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from SF

nice and clean rooms

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: comparing to other hotel , this was at a nice location.
Cons: more lively
Location: location was nice comparing to other near by hotel
the atmosphere was average, kind of quite, the rooms and services were ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by star from brooklyn ny

Overall a gd stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I am totally ocd, so what bothers me, most ppl may not mind. So my issues are as follows...i didnt like that the tv was on the side of the bed instead of the front.There were no shower caps,the shower itself could have been cleaner & the sink totally over flowed because i left it running while i went 2 get my toothbrush...can u say liquid plumber! All that being said the staff was always on point with whatever questions,concerns,or request that we had so we left happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by me from NY NY

Room n service great

Posted Apr 5, 2014
It was ok I will come back I deff recommend to others
1 out of 5
by Jaime from NJ

Do not stay there!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Dirty poor & quality.
Cons: Everything! The worse hotel stay ever!
Made 2 reservations for Deluxe rooms with king size beds 3 months in advance! Got horrible rooms, staff and overall hotel mentality is not focused on details or guest experience. More of a poor quality assembly line, catering to lower income compulsive gamblers. Will NEVER stay there, don't even consider it if you have kids. You get a cleaner room and better service staying in a holiday inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Everything was nice. My only complaint was the mattress & the pillow....way too soft!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cath from NY

Great hotel in center of Boardwalk

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, easy reservation, early check-in, great location, good food, lots of entertainment. HUGE!
Cons: Larger room space and shower
Location: Shopping at the Pier, day at the beach, lots of restaurants, convenient location, great nightlife
This was my first time staying at Caesars and it was beautiful. The location of the hotel is perfect being right in the center of the boardwalk and I also loved that it is connected to Ballys. My boyfriend and I gambled at Ballys too which was beautiful and clean. We really loved the buffet at Caesars there was so much food to choose from. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. We also went to the club in Caesars called Dusk which was a lot of fun and so convenient to get to. I definitely recommend staying here at least once!
2 out of 5
by Tom from Boston

Caesar's Atlantic City

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Business travel with a colleague to a nearby town. We chose Caesar's based on reputation of Vegas location. We were surprised at what we found. Many bars/restaurants closed. Breakfast service before 7:30 not possible - buffet not even laid out til 7:45. Rude, demanding staff - "I need to see your ID!". Really? To charge a meal to my room, my key & name isn't sufficient? A front desk staffer who didn't believe me when I called to report Internet access issues. Bath towels that were far from fluffy. VERY inconvenient car valet service - no ability to call for car in advance (you have to go to valet window), and long waits for the car to brought up, even though you're the only patron waiting. Generally speaking, we found it much lower quality/sophistication than we expected - certainly lower than, say, any Hilton. Although we'll have to return to the locale for biz many times, we won't be back at Caesar's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friday night in AC

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Many dining options and on the boardwalk.
Location: Casino attached had good table games. The Poker room was a distance from the main floor.
Took the wife on a one night stay in Atlantic City. The hotel was nice, stayed in the centuries tower. The front desk clerk offered a free upgrade to the newer hotel tower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracy

Nice hotel- good amenities

Posted Mar 9, 2014
The hotel staff was wonderful, our room was a nice size. We enjoyed the hotel's restaurants and caf├ęs. It's walking distance to Boardwalk Hall and the Pier Shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Hazleton, PA

Nice hotel but..

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and ready for occupancy on arrival.
Cons: Seating.
We stayed here before with no problems. However this time we stayed in the Temple Towers. On our checkout day only one of three elevators were working. The management handled this situation poorly in my estimation. Evidently it is common for the staff to use this elevator from the first floor to go to the second floor. Why?? I don't know but I watched it happen often. Instead of telling the staff to use the escalator that day then allowed the practice to continue. It caused more inconvenience for the guests fighting to get a ride on the single elevator left operating. Only one person was working on the broken elevator which I thought could have been addressed. Also there is no seating in the casino except for your room. I guess its their way of getting you to the casino floor. I don't understand why they think all of us who stay there gamble. They sell sandwiches and such on the second floor with no accommodation to sit. Bad business.