Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely experience

Posted Feb 8, 2015
As soon as we entered our room, knew we were in for an excellent experience. Room first class and food was outstanding. Real fire in Whisky Lounge added to relaxed atmosphere and once seated in armchairs near fire, was reluctant to move except for another drink. Staff excellent and spa experience was fine. We stayed in Hotel and May like to try one of the cottages in future. Will certainly return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location and setting
Tranquil and relaxing. If you want a relaxing peaceful retreat this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

An amazing hotel at a great price

Posted Dec 11, 2014
I booked this hotel through a booking agent. I wasn't expecting much for the price I paid but wow what a hotel. There was ample room to park the grounds are vast and clean and well maintained. Disabled access ramps are present and well maintained. The main entrance although small was welcoming. The lady at reception was Scottish which believe it or not is a novelty in a Scottish hotel and was lovely. She explained all about the hotel and where to eat and what time the pool opened etc. The reception lady showed me up to my room which was very spacious and lovey and warm. There was a Jacuzzi bath with a good shower above, plenty of towels and robes with slippers, a good shampoo and shower gel and a a good mirror with light. I ventured downstairs to the bar for dinner. There was a large screen in the bar showing the evenings championship game with a roaring fire which was maintained regularly. It had a good atmosphere and friendly staff. The wine selection was great as was the whiskey selection. The had a Louis Latour chardonnay which being from my favourite vineyard I had to have. It was chilled correctly,served in the correct glass and a chilled cooler was provided, well done Duchally. I ordered the salmon starter. The lamb main and the Duchally mess dessert. All exceptional with the exception of the chips with lamb,they tasted a little strange and the dessert came in a large cocktail glass, without a plate. Now this would have been fine however the dessert had a lar
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim & Debfrom Salt Lake City

Best place in Scotland.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful. Everyone at Duchally was extremely nice. A very very beautiful place to relax. It was central to all the sight seeing we wanted to do. Best place we stayed in a three week holiday. Can't say enough good things about Ducally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Annfrom Dublin

A haven for a relaxing break

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. Nice big room. Good service. Friendly staff. Spa basic but adequate. Dinner was good. I thought breakfast wasn't up to standard.would definitely return and happy to recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Lovely hotel, beautiful views over the hills.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Lovely rooms and good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The countryside is beautiful and Perth is nearby. If you like driving Scotland is the place to go! Great driving roads.
The piper walking around the hotel estate in the early evening was a special touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great place to stay. Staff vey friendly and helpful entertainment in bar. Good leisure facilities on site and near to gleneagles golf course
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com