Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Good and bad

Posted May 18, 2015
apartment was modern, clean and good location and giving the location its was a reasonable price however Construction work infront made it hard to find and access and when finished I think will make this place undesirable. the lady I first spoke to was very nice but other staff were not pleasant at all! The fridge was very noisy and had to turn it off at night. when I complained nothing was done. the dryer didnt work, luckly I know a thing or 2 and fixed it myself. And shower adjuster keept falling down. put aside all that the place was nice and if nothing elce was available I might stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crown on Cintra actually Quest????

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: na
Cons: na
Location: na
Found no sign for Crown on Cintra on road or on hotel, actual name is Quest?? Very confusing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, NZ

Cheap city hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
All in all our stay was fine but we won't be going back. There is an apartment building being built right outside, so the place looked in a shambles on arrival and we were woken at a horribly early hour on our weekend away to drills & jack hammers. No air conditioning so pretty hot as unable to have doors open due to building dust & noise. The staff at front desk were pleasant & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good centrally located hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Good central location but back a bit from the street so it was quiet. Modest tariff for a comfortable room with large bed.
Cons: Some of the things in the room needed fixing - the dining table was very wobbly, the kitchen tap was loose. Apart from that it was fine.
Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, reasonable rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch

Terrible Hotel to stay at.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staff did try to get sky channels but could not.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close to university, most of the apartments house students.
Very noisy construction going on directly in front of hotel. Room dirty, cover at end of bed with stains on, curtains mouldy, bed hard, advertised sky but no sport or movies available. Will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Convenient to downtown and university. good, clean, spacious, well appointed room but no air conditioning. I would stay there again without hesitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Serviced apartments

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The price was good and the receptionist was extremely helpful when I complained about noise.
Cons: The hallways/reception area need to be badly updated. There was a strange smell in the hallways near the lift area. The apartments need proper signage
Stayed at these apartments for four nights in February 2015. First thing was that they were quite difficult to locate as they were located down a narrow lane way with poor signage. Upon entering the property I noticed a lot of excavation work happening right outside the hotel. Check in was really quick, however the apartments are in need of an update especially the hallways and reception area. My room was clean and quite big, I had to do some work when arrived in room and noticed that there were no power points near the dining area. However there was an extension lead near the TV area so I just moved the table and chairs here. The room was really warm during the night and there is no air con, however there was a floor fan available in the wardrobe. The fan cooled the room slightly but it was still uncomfortable. The following morning I awake to a lot of noise due to the building work happening right outside. I called reception to complain and was told that no rooms were available that night but if I wanted to they would move me the following day. I accepted and upon my return my luggage had been moved to a higher floor. I could still hear the building work but it was not as noisy as my previous room. Location wise, there are better hotels/apartments more centrally located. Quest on Cintra lane was about a 15min uphilll I(steep) walk from the main area of Queen Street. All in all I probably wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Relaxing and easy place to stay in.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location and availability
Cons: Parking
Location: City centre is right there.
Although an overnighter only was still a pleasant experience as there was no hassle checking in and everything you need is close by. Slept soundly with little or no noise interference as it was just off the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Havelock North.New Zealland

Handy to ASB.Tennis Arena,very pleasant on balcony

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Locality,Views,and overall quality relevant to tariff
Cons: Brightening of decor.Suited us.
Staff very helpfull over parking and room allocation making enjoyable two night stay.Construction work nearby only downer,but all possible precautions had been put in place.