Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy reach of the CBD

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The price, handy location, clean tidy rooms that are well presented
A one night stop over for business. This hotel is well located clean and comfortable and very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Actually have free WiFi
WiFi was to be included but they wanted money for this option. Hotel staff were ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 stars

Posted Sep 20, 2014
After saving only $8 on the room rate via one of Expedia's up to 40% off "secret sales" for this self rated 4 star hotel in Parnell I had some hopes for an at least acceptable establishment. However what I found was a lacklustre hotel that I would say was more motel than hotel. The rooms were entered via external entrances and felt like they were once a housing estate block, with our room sharing an entrance with another. The room was plain but acceptable for the most part, however the bathroom was sectioned off by a curtain, the door leading to outside left about an inch gap at the bottom, the AC did not work and neither did the remote and there where only curtains for show (they could not be pulled). In their place was a roller blind. As a whole the rooms felt cold and uninviting. However must admit the bed was pretty comfortable. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Clean and tidy

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy and quiet. Handy to city.
Cons: Parking.
Easy check-in, helpful staff, easy access. Parking is a little tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to shops in Parnell,

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Very restful and enjoyable a deserved break, great restaurants and good shopping, and attractions around we we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOP

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: A quiet location but close enough to the city walking distance to the Vector Arena
Great hotel, the room was clean and modern quiet location with a great view over the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington New Zealand

Nice clean comfortable night away from home

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location. The bed! Quiet, easy to get to. Close to the Parnell shops. Good value for money.
Location: Close to Parnell shops. Walkable to Vector Arena (3-4km). Close (2-3km) to Newmarket Shops (fantastic range of options).
Great location, nice view from the room. Close to Parnell shops. Great value for money. Room was tidy, bed was great! Very comfortable. About 3-4 km from Vector Arena so walkable if you were attending a concert there. Plenty of parking. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Nice location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Handy parking
Cons: Better choice in restaurant of meals and up to date menus in the room.
Overall a nice Hotel with good location to Parnell shops, City centre and Newmarket. Convenient; in the aspect of having a restaurant on site for meals, although the menu in the room was out of date and did not reflect the choice and current pricing of meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark and Nic

Handy location and tidy

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The top of Gladstone road is walk-able to Parnell food/shops and the museum. And a quick dive to central Auckland. Hotel is tidy, the old wing a bit older, but well refurbished. Good bed, comfortable if not massively roomy, tidy and clean, staff courteous and professional. At a good price. There are smarter hotels around but this is good bang for buck. If you are long stay you may want roomier, but we were in and out and it was a great base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel in Parnell.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Nice decor, large room, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Free, off street parking.
Cons: A blind to pull down over the mirrored doors.
Location: Good location just a short walk to all the restaurants and shops of Parnell. Close to the museum and not far from Auckland city.
The apartment we had was lovely, clean and comfortable with a nice view and a balcony. The room was quiet with curtains that blocked out the light for sleeping. The kitchen and bathroom were great with everything we could need and a good shower. Friendly and helpful staff. The only thing we didn't like were the large mirrored doors on the double wardrobe but that wouldn't bother most people and overall we were very happy with this hotel.