Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for a family

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: the washing machine and the dry machine
Cons: the view
Location: very good
I would like a better view, on the town, on the street the tv in the bedroom is bad, i did'nt have all chaines i didn't find the hotel very quickly the first day, you have just a little door to receive the tourist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nikki from Taupo

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quest on Hobson is perfect for attending events held at the Aotea Centre or the Civic - an easy walk to both these and surrounding restaurants and bars. Great facilities with a compact lounge but still very suitable for entertaining guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Myra from new Plymouth

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was dreadful. No comfort. Could of slept on the floor would of been no different. Apart from the bed I would rate it a 10/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice enough place to stay. would stay there again if my regular place was not available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Handy location to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable and peaceful. The only comment I have is about the lights in the hallway, they should remain on even if its just a few lights - it was very dark and I was halfway to my room before the lights came on. It would also be good to have a full length mirror in the bedroom or living room. I really like having a kitchen and a big fridge. All the amenities eg shower, laundry are great. I will stay again at your hotel. Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheila from Toronto

Needs help!

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Very pleasant and helpful reception staff organising wake-up calls and taxis.
Cons: It looks tired.
Location: On one of Auckland's many hills, but close to the Skytower and downtown/harbour area. Just ensure you have enough energy left for the climb back!
The building appeared to be older than it is. There were stains on the carpet in both public areas (outside elevators) and rooms.  Dirty marks on walls.  Very uncomfortable sofa and chair in sitting room.  Bathroom lacked any hooks to hang clothes on, and some non-slip strips in the shower would help,  and an extra mirror somewhere other than the bathroom would be useful.  Windows, which might have opened, appeared to be rusted into place. The next door building was so close it would have been possible to shake hands with the inhabitants.   The outside noise level was high, but the hotel is in the downtown area so that is to be expected. The hotel is located between two convenience/take out food shops, the kebab shop was especially good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious enough apartment with all the facilities needed, for example kitchen facilities. Just need to work on putting in windows that open and shut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in CBD

Posted Feb 3, 2013
very good value for apartment studio in CBD. Even had washer and dryer in room. Very efficient room. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PG

Claustrophobic Rooms

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The widows do not open at this building unless you're in the "penthouse". So if you are in any way claustrophobic do not stay here. Also the room made me feel like I was in a fish tank. Not pleasant, cut my stay by 3 nights and found something better. Staff were helpful, room was clean, location central. Definitely not worth the money though.