Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Full kitchen-dishwasher & full refrigerator

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great location to expressway. Friendly helpfull staff. Good DVD selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This pet friendly hotel is great for a family road trip with pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jill H from North Texas

We like the Pet-Friendly destination

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here Thanksgiving night last year and that's why we returned, especially because of the pet-friendly amenity and the ease of check-in with pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dana Richard from Channelview, TX

Excellent Choice

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my 2nd stay this year. I've been visiting my daughter at Southwestern for three years and I've stayed at various competitor facilities. Nothing can compare to the friendliness, cleanliness, and comfort of Candlewood. I will not stay any where else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service, helpful staff, pet friendly and good location. Recommend this hotel for anyone traveling with pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably time to replace the mattresses...but other than that good hotel for the price. Take the hotel staff's advice on places to eat nearby...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Kansas

2 day stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: TV had no movie selections
Location: It has a good location for the Georgetown area.
The room was clean and the bedding had a fresh fabric softner smell to it, The bed was very comfortable. A bed inspection found a mattress encasement on the boxsprings and the mattress. Being in that business I was happy that a preventative measure had been taken. Our stay was enjoyable and I would stay there again if I were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lucille from Georgetown, Texas

CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cleanliness of the hotel was clean, clean, clean! I have never been in a hotel that seemed like had never been used. A+ to all who work at Georgetown, Texas Candlewood Suites. The people at the desk could not have been nicer, more personable and willing to accommodate your needs. Great choice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Located BEHIND the Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can't see the hotel from the expressway at all - just a helpful hint to other travelers that it's located behind the Holiday Inn. Hopefully you have GPS. I'm baffled how a hotel can charge so much when they don't offer daily maid service or breakfast. Honestly, I can book at an Extended Stay America and not feel ripped off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Charlotte, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We do offer daily housekeeping for a small charge. Please come back and see us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hope from Round Rock

Nice Stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I appreciated my stay at this hotel. There weren't any disturbances. If you have not checked out a tad before the check out time, they will call you. I am sure it because they want to get the room ready for the next person. Plenty of cable channels to watch. Bed and chair seemed compact, but it was alright. There is no exit off the interstate for this place so you have to loop around if you are coming from the south, but again not difficult either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Charlotte, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stay! We appreciate your business. Thanks also for the time you took in writing this review. I hope we'll see you again soon. Take care!