Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Always Iove Doubletree hotels. Haven't ever been disappointed.
1 out of 5
by World traveller from texas

Ugly, Old and Tired Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Rooms are old and musty, the carpets in the hallways are ugly. The staff in general are friendly. Put bottled water in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: very nice
Cons: very nice
Location: very nice
very nice will use them again year, valet was great , front desk was gerat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nicola from kent, uk

Comfortable, plush, friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and quiet room, away from the hustle and bustle.
Cons: Perhaps transport into the downtown area could be improved, maybe a shuttle. If you can afford a cab everyday then it's a great hotel to come back to.
Location: Hotel located out of town so there is not much to do nearby, apart from visiting fast food joints or other hotels.
Came to stay here during SXSW festival as I wanted to get away from the mayhem! Hotel is situated out of town. I was very impressed with the grandeur of the lobby and the elevator, but the interior of the hotel in the hallways was a little shabby and outdated. Nevertheless, I had a clean, plush and quiet room with a very comfortable bed and large bathroom. The staff were incredibly welcoming and chatty, and gave me a free and delicious cookie on arrival! As I was unwell whilst in Austin, I spent a day in the hotel recuperating and it was a pleasant, comfortable place to rest. Huge television in the room! It is difficult to get into the city if you don't have transport (a cab cost around 25 dollars - expensive if you're doing that everyday). The hotel runs a shuttle bus to and from the airport though (around 10 dollars), which is handy. I did not have breakfast here but it sounded like they had a lot of tasty options. I also did not have time to swim but the pool looked clean and very welcoming!
Comment from
Jan 24, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind remarks, it is greatly appreciated. We love to hear feedback on our great staff and I am delighted that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes, John Magnuson Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doubletree

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Room was ok. $10 charge per night to self park your car. I did NOT like that. Room was nothing special. The price was about 30% higher than it should have been. No refrigerator in the room. No free breakfast.
Comment from
Jan 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Austin. I would like to apologize that your stay was not to your 100% satisfaction. We value you response and will use it to help improve our hotel. Sincerely, John Magnuson Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by danny

Just a trip for valentines at austin tx

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: staff, cleanliness and somewhat the location of the hotel. is a beautiful hotel by structure, nice pool. and the bar is ok.
Cons: for the price i think is not worth it much. no fridge or microwave. Cheaper hotels does include this.
Location: i was in austin in valentines for the marathon and the location was very nice. somewhat close to 6th street. i would back to austin but not to hotel.
the overall experience was ok, i can not complain, the room was clean and the staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by Lea

Hospitality was not their specialty...

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The meeting rooms were acceptable, but the food provided at our lunch was sub-par, though we all did enjoy the salad.
Cons: Staff!
Location: There was a very nice 24hr Walgreens just down the road, which was convenient and a great Thai restaurant about 15 minutes away called Ka-Prow.
The staff was not helpful in pointing me to our room or offering any kind of valet services when we arrived. Once checked in, our room was on the opposite side of the hotel parking garage, even though we expressed concerns over accessibility. Upon checking the room, the sheet over the lumpy comforter was stained and the carpet was dirty. The following day, the staff never bothered to come and clean our room, despite my complaint to the front desk that morning. I will not be recommending a stay at this particular facility again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blake from H

Couples getaway for two

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Valentines Day 2014.. Best sleep in weeks! Nice staff.. Easy parking close to our room.. Close to our festivities for the evening-dinner and dancing
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jkta from New York

Excellent staff & Comfortable room

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Very warm and welcoming staff. All of the help and support were provided fast and smoothly. The room was clean and in a comfortable size.
Cons: The bathtub was a little too small compared to the large space of the bathroom. Also there were no toothbrush and toothpaste provided by the hotel.
Location: I used this hotel to attend a conference at the UT at Austin. A ten-min taxi ride there and it cost about $18, so it was convenient but expensive.
Nicely welcomed and fast check-in/check-out. I liked the large room and the king size bed. It was really comfortable and I could rest well. The bathroom was large too, although the bathtub itself was very small. I wished they'd had more amenities there too. Since I didn't drive a car, I had to ask them to call a taxi for me to go out. They immediately arranged it and my taxis were there in 10 min. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience staying at this hotel.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a great way to relax after a long day of work

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Staff was great and a warm cookie after a long day was the best thing ever !! Gorgeous view !!
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Thanks for the great review! I was pleased to read everything was to your satisfaction. We cant wait to welcome you back to the Doubletree!