Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

false claims

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, starting with staff and honesty.
Too much noise! Right next to expressway, staff had their kids running up and down halls screaming first thing in morning..free breakfast was a total joke..claim of cookware, dishes, in room was false..you had to request them and then then there were options..like you want a pot?would be a three star hotel for a third world person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston , TX

Northwest Austin Visit

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: It's a wonderful place to stay with a kitchen if you do not want to go out spending so much money eating out.
Cons: Just make sure no ants in the hotel because of foods and be sure the overall room are clean and sprayed each time the room is used.
Location: There are a lot of gas stations , stores, and restaurants.
It was my family first time there. We stayed in room with kitchen which was very nice. It wasn't fancy and all , but very clean and simple. I will come back there, again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and our fully equipped kitchens. I’m thrilled you would come back and stay with us again! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not be back to Extended Stay America.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Room smelled, was outdated, , curtains were stained, and lighting was terrible. Will not return to any Extended Stay.good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that the conditions of your room were not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I am making sure to meet with our housekeeping staff and maintenance engineer to make sure everything is clean and functioning properly before guest arrivals. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brandon from round Rock

idk

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good but not cheap
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from The Colony TX

Do it yourself!!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean bed was alright but had to go to front desk every day to get new towels and wash cloths no one came to clean our room the three days that we were there!! Probably won't stay there anymore!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our services were not explained to you upon check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be meeting with our front desk staff to make sure they clearly explain all the amenities we offer. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Nice five night stay. Convenient location and excellent rooms. Need to fill the drink machine more often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our drink machine needs to be filled more often. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable stay overall. I am so glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon VA

My experience for stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Front staff acess
Location: Eat, shop near by entertainment
We enjoyed staying at this hotel, convenience, location and price. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our location and great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bring your own broom

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: More staff to clean the hotel. Enforce policies about smell and cooking restrictions Add utensils and fix clocked tub
Location: -
Very dirty hotel with trash everywhere. Nasty cooking smell in the hall ways. Room is very frugal with nothing but two small soap bars and toilet papers. Sorry I am harsh - I forgot a box of tissue. But nothing else. There are ZERO utensil in the fairly large kitchenette! But seriously, they need to hire staff to clean the hotel. Entrances are loaded with dirt, tree leaves and all sort of things. We stayed only one night - thanks God.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am disappointed that our common areas were not clean. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am coaching our team on cleanliness issues. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jose from Houston, Tx

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was nice except for bugs in bathroom sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Overall nice place for the price

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen, bathtub.
Cons: Turn fridge on!
Location: No comment
My room was clean and had everything I needed except utensils, but with a call to the front desk, they were quickly delivered. (I don't blame them - probably stops lot's of thefts of these items). Weren't many channels on TV, except sports & 2 showtime. The worst part was that the refrigerator was "on", but after I left my food in there, I realized it was on, but not cold - the knob (which needs a coin or screw driver to turn) was turned to zero out of ten. : ( No excessive noise, no sketchy characters, convenient to lots of things. Overall was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to read that you had a good stay with us overall; however, I sincerely apologize that your refrigerator was set to the off position. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am coaching my housekeeping staff to conduct more thorough inspections to ensure that everything is in working order. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.