Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Find anyplace else

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Although it is typically a low quality and inexpensive brand, this place is pretty bad. My room stunk of Indian food and body odor. The bathtub was disgusting. The bed had noticeable stains on the sheets and pillow cases. There was one cup in the room so at least I could grab a drink of water Austin's finest chlorine. And I always forget they never provide shampoo or soap or something so you have to run down to pick up a ton of stuff which is annoying. There were two AC units but one wasn't working so the bedroom was fine but the main room/kitchen was humid and muggy. The breakfast shouldn't be allowed to be called breakfast. One type of granola bar and bad coffee. Pretty sad. Worst of all the internet is super slow. I can forgive most things if I have good wifi but this was terrible. Skip this place if you can. There are a ton of Comfort Inn or other decent 3 star brands for the same or less right down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from Austin

Very nice suites!

Posted May 25, 2014
Everything was actually more than I expected. The female working the counter that evening left more than a little to be desired. She lacked motivation and did not greet me nor ever smile. I had to tell her that I had a reservation and she handled the transaction in her own time and rarely said anything. But, I did not stay there for her. The suite was very nice :-) kudos to the cleaning staff as if it wasn't for the nice suite, that section woulda been 1 square.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Do not recommend at all. Will not return to this hotel. Dirty rooms, felt unsafe.
2 out of 5
by Mark from San Diego

Nothing fancy.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Good location in Austin, close to event worth seeing.
Cons: Staff left a lot to be desired.Definitely not service-oriented, more interested in their smart phones than guests.
Location: .
Wasn't expecting anything great but this didn't meet my basic expectations. Room was dirty at check-in and extended stay amenities were almost nonexistent. I ended up purchasing handsoap, paper plates/utensils/etc. for a 9 night stay. Hotel staff acted inconveniencd when asking basic questions, etc. (ex: change for onsite laundry). Disappointing, expected more from this chain, will not recommend this to anyone or stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room review

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The smell was bad and it was too late to go other place after I realized that it would take long time to clear the bad smell by open the window.
Cons: Please refund me the payment of $137. for the room #129 that I stayed.
The room smells very bad and should not put up for reservation.
2 out of 5
by TONY

Pretty mediocre

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Nearby Dunkin' Donuts?
Cons: Clean it. And just go ahead and put the 20 cent bottle of shampoo in the bathroom...
I don't have terribly high standards but... this place didn't meet them. Mostly it was just dirty. Even the elevator looked like it hadn't been swept/cleaned in some time. There was debris in the carpet that started in the hallway outside my room door. There was also a bit of a mildew problem in some of the cupboards. Things like shampoo and soap are available -- but they're not in your room. You have to go down to the front desk and ask for them.
1 out of 5
by raviaus from Austin

Terrible Hotel to stay at during their rennovation

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: B'fast was good for the price
Cons: Everything can be improved
Location: Very nice area close to shopping
The bathroom had hair from the previous guest. Internet free was terrible in terms of access of speed. I even paid for faster internet and they could not get that going. The staff are not that great as they could have made up for the mess up rather than shifting blame to the contractors or rennovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on offering a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, so please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to ensure we do a better job of inspecting rooms and cleaning up behind the renovation crew. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Blair from Dallas

Great value

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't expect much and I was actually kinda surprised. The lobby was very clean and the person at the desk was fairly well dressed. The breakfast area was clean and had quite a few packaged options (nothing hot, nothing fresh). There is a Krispy Kreme and Dunkin right around the hotel. The room itself had nice amenities: two tvs, the fridge worked really well and the bed was comfortable. Now for the bad: the pull out sofa was horrible. The room carpet was not dirty with dirt or loose particles, just well worn in. The same was true for the bathroom; it wasn't dirty just super well used. The stairwells had trash bins on the bottom floor that were overflowing. Overall, I was pleasantly impressed. I'd stay here again for the price on F1 weekend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

avoid this hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
dirty towel ...room had not been cleaned ....carpet was filty...never ever again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Oh well too bad policy

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I checked in at 5:00 - there was a problem with having a clean room available (I don't know why) And bc I booked through hotels.com I was basically cast aside and left on my own with an 800 number to take care of it myself. I felt there was a huge disconnect between booking through extended stay and using hotels.com. The problem was with the extendeded hotel having not having rooms ready bc "only 1 cleaning person was in that day and she wanted a break" and not bc of hotels.com so I thought it was annoying that I was told get out of line and deal with it myself. It was super frustrating bc I know extended stay can't do anything to help bc of this 3rd party booking. I feel like if you are going to use a 3rd party to book extra rooms you can't have an oh well too bad policy if you the hotel screw up.