Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Great stay

Posted May 27, 2015
Very comfortable. Friendly staff. I liked the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I was greeted kindly when I arrived and the room was very clean. The included breakfast was more than adequate. I did not have time to use the pool though. Not much more I could ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashtabula, Ohio

Nice hotel not far from some great wineries!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My boyfriend and I were headed up to spend the weekend trying out all of the wineries that northeastern ohio had to offer, and this hotel was positioned perfectly for our visit. It was clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. Plus the breakfast in the morning was fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal, qc

Nice and clean!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Nice staff, very clean overall I arrived late and diner option are minimum in the close area
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Rochester, NY

Shake Rattle and Roll

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Overall well appointed room at first glance but needs numerous repairs Between the rattle of the refrigerator and Heater, I was rolling all night. The floor tended to Shake as I walked across the floor. The TV would click and cut out on a continuous basis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gordon

Decent

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was excessively hot on second floor and there was a strange odor There for my sons sports tourny at Spires The hotel needs to have a shuttle since most clients are of Spires The hotel worker charged my card when I paid online via Expedia but it was corrected Best in area with no real replicable chains around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carriefrom Greensburg, PA

cigarette smoke in non-smoking room

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for Track and Field event at Spire. Was very disappointed to find that our room which was non-smoking was on the third floor which has the one side designated as smoking. Despite being on the non-smoking side, it was disgusting coming out of the elevator and having to inhale cigarette smoke. And, our room reaked of smoke due to the air circulation in the hotel. Anyone who suffers from allergies, or asthma would not fare well here. I would avoid having athletes stay here. Again, very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay truck stop was little annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ashtabula ohio

Nice hotel 1 exit from spire.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Place was sufficient for our stay. Clean and spacious. It was January and the parking lot was a mess from previous weeks snowfall. There was time to have it cleaned properly since it had not snowed in days.