Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Adequate hotel for a single night. A bit pricy. Blah blah blah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient and clean. Good breakfast
Only stayed one night but found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. Small signs around the halls stated that they were doing some renovation but we did not even notice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Theresafrom NJ

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading the reviews, I was initially nervous about the cleanliness of the hotel. There were many negative comments left, but thankfully, our room and the hotel itself were very clean. I also liked that housekeeping didn't come around early morning hours banging and waking us up(we arrived at 2am). However, the hotel staff was not visible for the majority of the stay. Upon arrival, no one was at the front desk and my husband waited at least 10 minutes before anyone attended him to check us in. Breakfast that was served was decent, but again, they were out of coffee and no one was in the dining area OR the front desk to help for a long period of time. They were very pleasant though when they were available. The room, being on the first floor near the pool smelled a little musty and the air conditioning wasn't fabulous, but it did the job well enough. Overall, I'd have to say this was a decent stay for the price and I'd probably stay there again if I were in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dougfrom Toledo

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but not real convenient to eateries. Have to drive 15 minutes to get to a restaurant other than McDonalds or a bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David and Patfrom Massachusetts

A great option in Avon

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visit family in this area from time to time, and this is the best hotel we have stayed in. It is right off the freeway, but QUIET. There is a lovely indoor pool. The free morning breakfast included a hot option, and good coffee. The decor and cleanliness were very good. The employees were very helpful and friendly. We will be staying here on our future visits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Close to where I needed to go. Big drawback......construction close...couldn't sleep... had to break out earplugs in......this went on aftermidnight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Easy to Find, Comfortable - A Little Pricey

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to stay here while helping with funeral arrangements, so given the circumstances, it was nice to come back to my own room each night without putting out family members. I was relieved to get a room here on such short notice, but it was rather pricey. The staff were very helpful and kind. Room was great - very clean and the beds were comfortable. There aren't many hotel options in this area, so I was fortunate to stay close to family. Otherwise I would have had a 20+ minute drive back and forth into town. Was not able to sample the breakfast, but heard it was very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't like to say negative things about hotels but this did not feel like a Fairfield, from the look and feel, to the service. No one could get our keys to work and after trying 4 keys, "WE" suggested that maybe their machine wasn't working and they finally checked into that. The room felt dirty. We tried to hang out in the common area but it was freezing (in mid June) so we asked if they could either turn down the air or turn on the fireplace and they didn't know how to do either. The beds, including sofabed and rollaway were so uncomfortable. Just very unlike anything a Fairfield has ever been to us. Even the breakfast offered all sugar cereals, not even a plain cheerio or corn flake option. Wish we had something positive to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DLfrom Los Angeles

Friendly Service

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean room and well equipmed fitness room. Excellent location for my visit.