Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Dated hotel in a very crowded area of Adliya. The room was clean, but in need of updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Karim, Hotel Management
We thank the verified traveler for their anonymous comments. Yes, Adliya is somewhat crowded, though, we do have our own private car park. What makes the the Adliya area an attraction is with the many consumer related businesses such as banking, grocery stores, fast food places, fine dining, car rental agencies, flower shops, gardens, and parks....The area is very much alive with people going on about living their lives. Our hotel was built in 1977, it is always kept clean, furniture has been changed, and is continuously being changed and updated; fashion is a never ending process. We appreciate all the comments, and in particular that we are clean! Thank you. Karim Mansouri Managing Director
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by daniel from New York

There are far better places to stay at in Bahrain.

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights and will not stay at again. The rooms are fine, it is just the staff and service which are underwhelming. The drastically overpriced restaurants that messed up orders by not just as bringing the wrong dish, but did not bring food at all and then threatened to call the police if we didn't pay for it which wasnt even the price listed on the menu. It was just a hostile atmosphere the entire time. Better hotels that are cheaper with better staff are plentiful in Bahrain, so don't waste your time with a lesser hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We regret that your staff do not meet your expectations. The restaurant serves only fresh food, all imported ingredients from various countries around the world, chilled and fresh (not frozen), made to order, hence, the price is set according to the costs. In the Bahrain market we are mid-range in pricing. The waiter regrets that he misunderstood and served the scrambled eggs on one plate instead of two plates. Also, the staff are not authorized to give free beer as per your request for compensation for the mix up of scrambled eggs. We appreciate the time taken to give us your opinion, we will give it the attention that it deserves. Karim Mansouri, Managing Director, Mansouri Mansions Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mike from KSA

Value for money

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great apartment for the price, Hotel staff were excellent.No hesitation of making another booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We honestly try our best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place for a Short Break

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The DEEP pool and the very friendly service.
Cons: Some upkeep has been done since our last stay, but some more is needed. (e.g. new carpets would be nice.)
Location: Plenty of restaurants!
My family and I stayed for four days during the recent Eid holiday. The hotel was busy; however, the service was very good with helpful and friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we always strive to please our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Stayed 3 nights with family during Eid holiday.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The hospitality made me feel like home.
Location: There are many shops and restaurants close by.
We stayed in 3 bedrooms appartment which was spacious and clean. Tha Furnature is outdated but should not be a problem. The hotel itself is old but got renewd. It located in borrow street in the old Manama city. The recieptionests are very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we will do our best to address the "outdated" furniture, though, we understand that everything was clean. Sincerely, Karim Mansouri Managing Director
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason from Manama

Decent stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
These are basically all small sized apartments. Rooms are decent. They have an over priced room service menu with very average food.. suggest you to go out for meals.. besides that the staff were friendly and overall the stay was alright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. The suites vary in sizes from 1,200sq ft. The food is all fresh from the best sources possible from around the world, hence, our food prices are not the cheapest, but everything is freshly cooked using only fresh products.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 박관서

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giles

Good value for money if a little noisy

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels
Staff were really first rate, facillities more than adequate and the rooms extremely large. Really the only downside is the noise from the exterior aircon on one side and the call-to-prayer on the other if you are a light sleeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. They are helpful. The mosque is a Friday Mosque and does calls to prayer, 5 times per day, and a Friday sermon. We are in the process of upgrading our windows to encased double glazed, hopefully this will address the noise problem. We regret the noise, in the future we can arrange a room that is away from the side of the Mosque. Regards, Karim Mansouri Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from khobar saudi arabia

cheap and cheerful.

Posted Nov 20, 2010
bed sheets required changing due to being the wrong size i.e. too small. done straight away. no spare key available but no drama. staff okay, pleasant and helpful. irish bar great, overall, value for money.........
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we have corrected all these issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 22, 2010
We had stayed at this local hotel back in 2004-2005 several times. Although it was never considered to be a "luxury" hotel it was always clean, well kept, quite and comfortable. Local expatriates were known to frequent the location with family in tow. Our most recent stay was very disappointing. Upon check in the staff did not have our rervation booked correctly and we were eventually shown to a room in a building seperate from the main one and ushered up three flights of stairs. No elevator available. The room was musty and not well kept. The television did not work, the refrigerator did not work, the ceiling fan in the bedroom did not work and the shower head was broken. The hotel location is very convenient and off the beaten path so that's why we stay there. This will be our last stay. Too bad really, it used to be so nice. It's really gone down hill in the last couple of years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Karim, Hotel Management
Our two adjacent properties have Otis elevators maintained by the Otis agent. Hence, we do not know where this gentlemen stayed.