Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: its location
nice hotel close to everything but rooms are too small, no fridge and no kettle. rooms are very uncomfortable and a lot of mosquitos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ansar NK from India

Very Nice Hotel for Budget Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Calm Place.... Very Help ful staff...
Cons: Please Provide Glasses or Cups ..... and a Kettle if possible...
Location: Calm and Quiet Place.. If you are interested in night life.... legion street is 5 minutes walk away .. for economy shopping Krishna is near by..
Hotel Staff were Very Pleasent... Nice hotel for Budget Stay... Rooms Were Clean.... Only Problem i found is they do not provide any cups or Glasses ... I Loved my stay in this Hotel...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Monika from CA

Great budget hotel to spend the night

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Cheap rate, clean room, good AC.
Cons: Pillow definitely needs an improvement. Availability of a mug for hot water outside of breakfast hour will definitely be appreciated.
Location: To eat well and cheap, walk for 5 minutes to Warung Pak Hadi. It is about 15 minutes taxi ride to Jl. Bakung Sari, 10 to Kuta or Legian shopping area.
I stayed here for 5 nights. Bedroom is tight but very clean. They will clean your room everyday. AC works really well and there is a small safe deposit box in the room. Call the front office if you cannot open the box, you will know it when it keeps on beeping. Bathroom is clean as well. Bathroom has hot running water. However, the shower head needs to be opened only half the volume in order to have a steady warm water (otherwise it will alternate water coming out as hot-cold-hot-cold and will surprise you). Supply of toilet paper comes every two days. You will get a small shampoo and two small bar soap. Pillow is kind of flat and if you want an extra pillow, it is available for extra charge. There is no amenities in the bedroom. Breakfast is available from 7-10 AM and it was fine to be so cheap. If you want to have hot water to make tea or hot cocoa in your room, bring a travel mug. You can ask for hot water at the restaurant but it will come in a plastic cup supposedly used only for cold drinks. There is wifi in the hotel but I find wifi downstairs around the receptionist/restaurant area to have the best signal. To sum everything up, it is a nice hotel to stay if you are staying with friends, to sleep at night and crash in between schedules but I wouldn't choose this hotel if you are looking for a more convenient place to bring the family to. It is too tight and not suitable for kids in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyday smart hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Very clean and comfortable... The staff are super friendly. Good place to stay for one or two nights. The location isn't the best and not all rooms have windows.
2 out of 5
by Risa from Australia

Clean but...

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: clean room
Cons: only clean
It was clean room but very small, no fridge, no kettle and not close to shops. I won't recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lost stuff

Posted Dec 26, 2012
I stayed with my boyfriend there for a week. My boyfriend lost his camera in the hotel. We suspect the staff took the camera. He found out after he checked out and went to philippine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billy

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just 15min walk to beach side, Not so bad. the room is small . but it's good for travel alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff- small rooms

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Rooms are too small
Location: Location is ok, a 15 min walk to Kuta main street.
The rooms are clean but very small. It is a good hotel if you plan to go to sleep there only but if you plan to spend more time in the hotel I would recommend another one. For sleeping only it is a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krystin from Perth, WA

Everyday Smart, March 2012

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: The Bintang was cheaper there than in town :)
Cons: The rock hard bed
Location: Good location circle K, supermarket, pharmacy and shops just around the block in walking distance.
The room was small but comfortable and the staff were great, except for when we asked to use the phone to call our bank we werent allowed. The girls that work in the kitchen area are very friendly and helpful. No matter what time of day we went out we always came back to a made up room and fresh water. This hotel is great for short stays but the beds would be too uncomfortable for any longer than a week unless you prefer a firm mattress.