Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Lexington, VA

OK hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
We arrived after 4, we were checked in to an occupied room, back to desk and were sent to another room, this time room was out of service, back to desk and finally sent to a clean room. Room was nicely decorated, clean, bad notes it was next to elevator, noise the whole night, bed was clean but hard as a rock, pillows looked fluffy but were flat. Nice breakfast buffet. I will go back but stay away from elevators. They need to get better mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T

Clean and safe location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
I always enjoy staying at holiday inn express. My room was clean and the hotel location was good. It was in a safe location. Negative: their breakfast menu could have had more variety Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again if I needed to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The hotel was pretty but for $120 thought the eggs would have been real..not frozen...and when we first checked in..the hotel staff was really rude and seemed like she hated her job...luckily another gal came up to assist...it was our honeymoon night so we picked a nice place to stay before heading home...I know I will never stay here again! The hotel was nice but for the price..not worth the rudeness and disgusting breakfast...the jaccuzi didn't even work..which was another reason why i picked this one..considering we spent 2 days walking in DC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The bed
Cons: Customer service
Location: Location is ok.
The satellite tv went out so there was no tv to watch all day and night. Didn't seem like staff was doing anything to fix the problem. Staff wasnt very attentive. Had to wait over 30 mins to check out due to no one at the counter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Laurel, MD

Nice hotel location

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that the hotel was so close to everything.
Cons: More TV Channels.
Close to many restaurants and shopping. My stay was pleasant. No complaints, really. Very nice office staff, maintenance, and area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by New Oma from TX

Nice hotel for visiting family in Laurel

Posted Jan 12, 2014
This hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shopping. Visiting family nearby was a shirt hop but getting into DC for sightseeing was easy as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike White from Philadelphia

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Nice very Comfortable, Good breakfast. etc....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edgar from Tennesse

Clean and up to date

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Over all it was a good and clean hotel. We had one problem with the shower and the moved us to another room. The staff was awsome for the exeption of night staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by randee from laurel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com