Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

FREE internet was either SLOW or NO internet

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The room and staff were fantastic. The room was clean, and roomy. The location was great b/c there were stores/restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: INTERNET working PROPERLY
Location: Outside mall nearby, 1/4mi or less away.
The facility was great with two exceptions. 1 - the overpowering smell of the indoor pool when you first walk into the facility and in the stairwell at the end of the wing where the pool is located. The whole lobby and wing the pool is located was overpowered by the smell of chlorine. 2 - good luck getting the internet to work PROPERLY in your room. We were on the 4th floor and could not get it to connect in the room. We were able to get it to connect in the lobby, but once upstairs it was too slow to matter. If you say you have internet, then have it available on all the floors and at an acceptable rate. Even the staff member (who was very nice) stated 'we need an upgrade'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upNY

spring break

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Good location, price was right.
Stayed 2 nights while on quick trip with my family. 2 dbl beds & pull out couch, mini fridge, coffee maker in room. Lots of chain restaurants nearby. 6 miles from greenbelt to DC. Great staff, had a blown fuse in bathroom, fixed right away. Clean room, perfect for our brief stay. Free breakfast was fresh, hot and many options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dc

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The room was nice, the whole hotel was nice. Room did have a leak because of snow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Convenient hotel for DC trip

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Fitness room could have had more equipment and the pool has a lifeguard so the hours were limited. Rooms were spacious and clean easy to get to metro to head into DC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a value stay

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Not a friendly stay. Room had strange odor and stains. Iron not in working condition. Lifeguard on duty "barked" at my kids...for being too loud, he is only two years old!! Hot water was intermittent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wilbertfrom maryland

comments

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall was great! But just a minor comment the bathroom door can not be locked and there is no ventilation fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maryfrom Pittsgrove, NJ

A hotel stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a beautiful hotel. Unbelieveable price for what we received. The only corrective criticism I can give it that it's better to have no breakfast sausage at all than to have turkey breakfast sausage. Although I've had turkey sausage that I've liked, the turkey breakfast served at the complimentary continental breakfast was unedible - I tried 3 mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tn

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: staff was wonderful
hotel was clean, well maintained. staff was helpful, friendly and courteous. within walking distance of many nice restaurants, excellent breakfast bar, would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom New Jersey

2 night stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel with our 3 kids. The room that we had was equipped with 2 double beds and a pullout couch. The entire facility was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very accommodating, the indoor pool even had a lifeguard. The free breakfast was fresh and well stocked at all times. For the rate and location this was a fantastic hotel. Free wifi in the room made all of our devices work properly.