Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Patience Required!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
When I arrived at the hotel, I was told that I was not booked there. I had to call Expedia. I spoke to someone who said that they would have to call the hotel to straighten it out. I waited over an hour. They were able to book me for 1 night only. They were booked for the next night. Expedia then booked me in another hotel. I was a little upset because I had my 89 year old mom with me, and I had just driven for 8 hours; now I had to wait another hour and a half in the lobby of the first hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Kasthelin, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take all guest concerns seriously and I do apologize for the inconveniences you may have encountered upon check-in. Unfortunately when reservations are booked through a third party, technical problems will arise which will then cause a miscommunication. We want to make sure all of our guests are being taken care of and are not being charged incorrectly which may have been the reason why we had to get in contact with expedia prior to check-in. I want to again apologize for any issues you may had experienced during your stay and everything is well with you and your mother. Sincerely, Sara
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is broken!

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel is new and looks nice at first glance but everything in my room was broken. Security had to open my room every time I wanted to enter the key card system didn't work. The door handle in the bathroom was hanging off the faucet was so loose I was afraid to turn it on. On my second night house keeping left me no towels. I complained but the only thing I got was a sorry. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Kasthelin, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. Your input is important to us as we always try our best to exceed our guests' expectations.We strive to not only make our rooms comfortable but also exceptional. In this light, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any inconveniences you may had experience during your stay. We would love the opportunity to further discuss this matter with you so we can improve our services. At your convenience please give us a call at 301-206-2600. Thanks again. All the best, Sara
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Poor quality for the price.

Posted May 12, 2014
Long Hair on bed sheets which should have been cleaned for new guests. Water in bathroom cold. Breakfast was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Kasthelin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. We do our best to ensure that the quality of the guest rooms are outstanding and we strive to exceed guest expectations at all times. We do apologize if we fell short to meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we will take the necessary steps to address all your concerns. Please feel free to contact us if we could be of any further assistance. Thanks again Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from Dolgeville, NY

Clean, and welcoming hotel, easy to get to.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The pool hours were only from 4pm-10pm. It would've been nice to be able to swim in the morning before we had to check out.
Location: There were plenty of shopping centers and restaurants near by. It was easy to get to and back on the main route when leaving.
My family enjoyed the hotel. It was clean and comfortable. We had plenty of room for all of us to sleep well. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was warm, good selection, plenty of food and delicious. We had a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Lexington, VA

OK hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
We arrived after 4, we were checked in to an occupied room, back to desk and were sent to another room, this time room was out of service, back to desk and finally sent to a clean room. Room was nicely decorated, clean, bad notes it was next to elevator, noise the whole night, bed was clean but hard as a rock, pillows looked fluffy but were flat. Nice breakfast buffet. I will go back but stay away from elevators. They need to get better mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T

Clean and safe location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
I always enjoy staying at holiday inn express. My room was clean and the hotel location was good. It was in a safe location. Negative: their breakfast menu could have had more variety Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again if I needed to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The hotel was pretty but for $120 thought the eggs would have been real..not frozen...and when we first checked in..the hotel staff was really rude and seemed like she hated her job...luckily another gal came up to assist...it was our honeymoon night so we picked a nice place to stay before heading home...I know I will never stay here again! The hotel was nice but for the price..not worth the rudeness and disgusting breakfast...the jaccuzi didn't even work..which was another reason why i picked this one..considering we spent 2 days walking in DC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The bed
Cons: Customer service
Location: Location is ok.
The satellite tv went out so there was no tv to watch all day and night. Didn't seem like staff was doing anything to fix the problem. Staff wasnt very attentive. Had to wait over 30 mins to check out due to no one at the counter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Laurel, MD

Nice hotel location

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that the hotel was so close to everything.
Cons: More TV Channels.
Close to many restaurants and shopping. My stay was pleasant. No complaints, really. Very nice office staff, maintenance, and area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by jay R from Tennessee

Not Much...

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Possibly one of the worst hotels I stayed in as far as the comfort is concerned. The front desk lady couldn't find all of my reservations in the computer( I had 2), so after driving nine hours, had to go out in the cold weather to get the reservation numbers. Then the suite was the smallest possible size, with real small beds, and a sofa bed that had springs coming out literally. The roof supposedly had a design going where the sheet rock meets, but the paint was peeling off from the joints. The bathroom exhaust fan did not work. The breakfast was good, as so was the neighborhood, and that was all going on for this motel. DEFINITELY WILL NOT stay at this one again.