Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Wonderful! Exactly what you would expect in an Inn - charming, lovely and helpful staff, a delicious breakfast to get you started in the morning and cookies and hot cider when you return from a long day of sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gacfrom colorado

walk to town

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location and very friendly staff good hot breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Naperville

Visiting Bar Harbon

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inn was well maintained with appealing exterior and flower gardens. Had a large room with fireplace and small outdoor private seating. Staff was pleasant and very helpful with delicious breakfasts. Had WIFi, computer service,and many other amenities. Our first stay at a B and B but was impressed. Highly recommend. Also close walk to downtown and the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful. Friendly. Great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart Zfrom Monroe Twp NJ

Primrose is a most elegant & homey place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Primose Inn is just a super experience, well located in Bar Harbor..walking distance to town. The Inn is gorgeous, the staff go above and beyond to be helpful during your stay and they are very knowledgeable about the area. Three years ago, we stayed at a local hotel. This trip, we stayed at Primrose...and it will be our first choice destination in the future. Melissa, the owner, is onsite and really works hard at helping each and every customer. Did I say we loved it? Well, the Primrose really made our stay and hike in Acadia Nat'l Park a wonderful experience. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Harleysville, PA

Just right

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: Acadia NP is amazing. October is the perfect time to visit.
We stayed in a room with a king-sized bed on the second floor (Room 4, I think) Lovely. The innkeepers thought of everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Highly recommended for couples; kids, not so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Leamington Spa, UK

Excellent location close to Bar Harbor centre.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to shops, restaurants, waterfront and Arcadia National Park.
We stayed for two nights during trip to New England for the Fall. As soon as we were met in the reception area we were made most welcome by all the staff from the owner to the person preparing the wonderful hot breakfasts. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed with everything imaginable that we needed and beyond. The Primrose Inn was by far the best of all the accommodation that we experienced during our 17 day visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Lovely B and B in Bar Harbor

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We really enjoyed staying in this B and B. Old but with modern facilities, what made this stand out was the hospitality of the inn keeper and staff. Home cooked breakfasts, friendly advice, and response to requests such as an extra quilt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liechtenstein

Cosy b&b with many extras

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Primrose Inn is easy to find, house and garden are well kept and inviting. There friendly staff and the owner help with any questions you might have and there is a lot of material available about what to do in the area, including CDs with a narrated drive through Acadia National Park for you car's CD-player. Coffee, tea and cookies in the afternoon where an unexpexted daily extra! Rooms are individually furnished, super-clean and some even have a bubble bath. Great stay!