Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern england

An excellent all round stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Stayed here july 2014, excellent hotel for the money. Rooms small but have everything you need for a city break (you'll only sleep there, trust me) its only a 10 minute walk from la rambles. Continential breakfast ok. More than happy with our stay here, would strongly recomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great value

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Great location - 15 minute walk to Las Ramblas, and next to Universitat metro station if you're lazy! The Moritz Microbrewery is next door too!
Cons: Nothing really
Location: The Moritz Microbrewery is virtually next door, where you can eat and drink good beer. The backstreets towards Las Ramblas have loads of cafes
I've stayed here before, and went straight to book it again when revisiting Barcelona. It's a lovely hotel, with helpful staff, very nice rooms, and an outstanding location. This time around, we had a room out the back of the hotel, rather than the one at the front we had last year, but it was even better! The room was more modern, had all the amenities of the first, and was bigger! The only downside was the view from the window didn't overlook the street (I like people-watching), but it made it quieter at night which was a plus. Not that it's overly noisy outside!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Central Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Large room, balcony overlooking the tree-lined street. Central location.
Cons: Install more electrical outlets in the rooms. Do not use the stairways as bed storage.
Location: The Sant Antoni market is just down the street, Outdoor cafes just outside and along the street. Walking distance to La Rambla the university, & shops
The hotel is close to most of the attractions. Although it is located on a fairly busy street, the balcony doors are tightly sound-proofed. The room is large, which, for its central location, is a pleasant surprise. The room has only two working electrical outlets, the two at the bedside do not work. The hotel left spare beds on stair landings very often, the one on our floor for 3 days, which partially blocked the stairways-the emergency stairway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Everything was close. All the best sites, la Ramblas, restaurants, main street, tapas places
Good report on this hotel, Front desk always helpful. Gave us maps, indications for buses metro, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel! Excellent location.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: We loved the ambience. Our room over looked the tree-lined street below. Very central location.
Cons: Better instructions for breakfast.
Location: Lots of street-side cafes. A 24 hour variety store cross the street. A local market within easy walking distance.
Desk staff very courteous and helpful. We arrived very early in the day and our room was not ready yet. They immediately offered to provide space for our luggage so we could start exploring the city. The area was clean and well populated. The room was very clean. The amenities were more than adequate. We felt very safe in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Good location, just off the main roads so you get a good night's rest. From the Airport, catch the Aerobus to Univeristat, and walk up the road.
Location: The hotel is well located, with the metro and las ramblas within 5-10 minutes walk and within easy reach of a decent supermarket and restaurants.
The hotel is well located, with easy access to the metro and shops and the bus for the airport. Our room was at the very top, with a balcony, looking out onto a less sophisticated part of town. The room was basic, but clean and it looked like it had been recently refurbished. I did not have breakfast at the hotel, as I found that I could get a cheaper breakfast at the local cafes just up the street. The hotel staff were polite and willing to help. For the money I paid for the hotel, I would not expect anything more. I would definately recommend the hotel for people who need a convenient base to visit the sites of Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect Venice Hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Odd shower door
Location: So close to San Marco Square, a few good restaurants less than a block away, only two bridges to the airport shuttle (5 minute walk).
Convenient location, delicious breakfast - the best croissants I found in Europe, clean, good air conditioning in late June, nice people. I can't think of one bad thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Won't stay here again.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Front desk person on July 1 am shift was awfully rude and made it obvious with her body language, (hands on chin, frowning) that answering questions was an imposition. The only interior room window looked onto the elevatirs so we had to keep the curtain drawn always. The hot water maker for coffe had rust in it. The walk to Plaza Catalunya wasn't a short one as other reviewers mentioned. The neighborhood looked scruffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Surrey, UK

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jun 21, 2014
After reading reviews was slightly worried but arrived to friendly staff, our room was at the front with a balcony and was spacious and clean, very close to Central Barcelona, wouldn't hesitate to return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location as close to Las Ramblas and bars et

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom could do with some TLC, but only minor issue
Location: Shopping and bars close by
Check in/out very easy, staff friendly and very knowledgeable and willing to help. Most enjoyable stay.