Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a few days

Posted May 13, 2014
The best thing about this hotel is the location, next to the old hospital Sant Pau and close to the Sagrada Familia. The staff is also very nice. I would say the cleanliness is acceptable. Nothing fancy but good enough for a city trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe and Jane from Nova Scotia Canada

A very Useful Place to Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were expert at offering hints on travel and where to go.Superb Excellent
Cons: Not sure if there was anything
Location: Your in Barcelona Where to start.
WE enjoyed out weeks stay in the hotel a great deal. We were fortunate to get aroom 613 whhich has a balcony overlooking the University with its plesant architecture. The hotel is close to the subway and bus stops . The 10 trip pass is excellent for getting around. Its within walking distance of La Sagrada Família. There are good bars restaurnats around as well as a couple of good supermarkets. The restaurant is good, The breakfast was complete. The staff are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel hotel for 2stars. Was very clean.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Salinas, Calif.

What's not to like here?

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Crisp, modern, up-scale, particularly for a Two-Star.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Pleasant, good location; unfortunately we didn't have the time to explore on this trip.
Although this hotel is rated at two-stars, it has the look and feel of a three-star. Our modern, spacious-feeling room opened onto an unusually large terrace with pleasant city views. For dinner at the hotel’s simple yet stylish cafe, we were able to enjoy excellent food at one of the few sidewalk tables --taking in a balmy October evening. Although my wife and I have been “steering” away from beef, we were tempted back to old tastes: for me the most savory hamburger ever, my wife with their amazing steak tartare. Altogether very little to criticize here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronica from Bristol UK

Quiet hotel close to transport links

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Perfect quiet location and clean!
Cons: The charge for the safety deposit was too high- we didn`t use it.
Location: Quiet location opposite the Sant Pau hospital. Lots of pavement cafes a short walk away. La Sagrada Familia, Parc Guell and tram to Tibidado nearby.
We spent 4 nights here and had a lovely restful stay! The room was very comfortable and clean. Buffet breakfast was so good with lots of choice. The staff were constantly filling up items. Dining area was really big so always easy to get a table. The reception staff were multi- lingual and very helpul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013
the room was in the second floor and the window lock was broken. so it's not secure at all. I told this to the clerk but she said there is no empty room for that night and hence I couldn't move to another. later, however, when I was using the internet at the lobby (there is no internet access in the room by the way) a customer without a reservation came in and asked the lady at the desk if he could stay. it turned out that there WAS actually an empty room. so the clerk at the desk lied. I googled the review for this hotel then, and found that this problem (broken window lock) was reported again and again by customer. this means that the hotel staff members understand the problem but they haven't fixed it because they don't care about customers at all. the worst thing is that because the room was not secure, I put "don't disturb" card on the door and closed the curtain before I went out in the next day. when I returned I found that the curtain was half open and apparently somebody entered the room, looking for some cash left. PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT Hotel Amrey Sant Pau!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet neighberhood...nice size room...professional staff..were very helpful...wi-fi spotty in room, but good in lobby...can't be beat for the price....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M. from Ontario, Canada

Hotel Amrey Sant Pau+++

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Accessibility to subway and local buses. Cleanliness. Pleasant front desk staff.
Cons: n/a
Location: Good location. Good transport accessibility.
This was a very pleasant stay. Hotel is accessible by city buses (same street) to shopping areas, sightseeing; three subway stations within less than 5-10 minutes. Hotel and one subway station across from the Medicine Faculty, University of Barcelona, and its teaching/hospital site. There is a restaurant-bar-cafe within premises; there is a cafe/bar across the street. Hospital (less than a five minute walk) has a cafeteria with reasonable prices and full-course meal. Direct subway ride to main Barcelona train station. We opted for a three-day metro pass, which allowed unlimited travel on the subway and city buses (forget about taxi rides!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Perfect Location....

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Perfect location. Close to Metro and still easily walkable to many spots. Decent little neighborhood bars and restaurants with mostly locals. Just far enough away from the tourist area to not have to put up with abrasive travellers. Helpful staff at hotel.