Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The flat pillows
Location: All tours
Spent 8 nights . The location is central to everything. There was no pool or gym and if you had to use a "business center" (computer or printer) you had to pay extra, unlike most hotels offer it for free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

グラシア通りの便利な場所

Posted Jan 8, 2015
徒歩である程度の所は行ける便利な場所にあるホテルです 室内も思ったより広く快適な空間です! ただ朝食が一食20Eurと高かったので近くのカフェですませました。 スタッフもみんな気さくで明るく親切でした 値段も手頃でまた泊まりたいです
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fredericfrom rabastens

parfait pour y dormir à éviter pour petit déjeuner

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
l'hotel est parfaitement placé.service acceuillant chambre impeccable mais gros bemol sur le petit déjeuner .il ne vaut pas un 4 étoile je vous conseille vivement de le prendre ailleurs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michaelfrom Deutschland

Schlechte Zimmer für viel Geld

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nach dem Einchecken und Bezahlen bekam ich für 150 Euro die Nacht ein Mini-Zimmer, welches nur ein kleines Fenster zum Treppenhaus hatte, was auch noch direkt über der Rezeption lag. Wenn man das Fenster öffnete, bekam man jedes Wort, was an der Rezeption gesprochen wurde, mit. Auch bei geschlossenem Fenster war es sehr laut. Dummerweise waren die Heizungen aber so aufgedreht, das es in dem Zimmer etwa 25 Grad warm war. Abschalten ließ die Heizung sich nicht. Nach meiner Beschwerde und dem Hinweis, das ich das Zimmer nicht wechseln könne da das Hotel ausgebucht sei, gab mir eine Dame an der Rezeption einen Ventilator(!) mit aufs Zimmer (wohlgemerkt 150€ die Nacht!!!) - eine Klimaanlage gab es nicht. Als ich nachts wieder ins Hotel kam, war das Zimmer derart heiß, das es unmöglich war dort zu schlafen. Nach einer halben Stunde Diskussion an der Rezeption (um 4 Uhr Nachts) war dann doch plötzlich ein Zimmer frei. Dies war insgesamt okay, leider vibrierte allerdings irgendein Luftschacht permanent, was ich nach dem Hickhack zu Beginn aber bereitwillig in Kauf nahm. Insgesamt ist das Hotel für den relativ schlechten Service viel zu teuer. Einzig die Lage ist spitze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlosfrom Salles

Excelente

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel de nivel superior. Muito bem, localizado, estacionamento anexo (pago), excelente staff. Se conseguirem um bom preço, fique lá!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edwardfrom Vancouver

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there on arrival in Barcelona and enjoyed the stay and location to stay there again on leaving Spain. Fantastic location blocks from main bus terminal from airport as well as near a major metro station. It is in the heart of Barcelona and easy walking distance to most tourist attractions. The hotel room was quiet and clean. The only issue was the winter heating system is via the centrally controlled air conditioning unit with no individual thermostat in the room. The room was too warm even on lowest fan setting. Good thing we requested a room that had a window that we could open to the outside. The first room we stayed in had a kingsize double bed but water temperature in bath shower was luke warm only. The second room had hot water in shower but two single beds pushed next to each other. I reccommend you request a room with a "matrimonial" bed if you want to be in such a bed. It is listed as a 4 star hotel. I would rate it at 3.5 stars if compared to hotels in North America. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and kind. Good free wifi. You have to rent in room safe. Must say felt that the hotel was very secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markusfrom Espoo

Wifi

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi ei ollut kaikista toimivin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great location

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The St. Moritz was a very nice hotel. The location was terrific - just outside the old city but near plenty of shopping and great food and near a great metro stop. Detractors: the breakfast was expensive and not entirely worth the price. We had asked for a full bed and the best they could offer was two twins pushed together. This was ok, but not ideal. The bathroom was a little small, bit workable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they spoke english. All in all, a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good lodgings in Barcelona

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location, staff courtesy, cleanliness of hotel.
Cons: Amenities in bathroom.
Location: Shopping, strolling on Las Ramblas, visiting Barcelona landmark structures designed by Antonio Gaudi.
We arrived tired from a trans-Atlantic flight in the early AM, and were pleasantly surprised that a room was available so we could check in and freshen up. Good location, not far from the Gothic Quarter and some important tourist sites such as La Sagrada Famillia. Hotel was very clean. Only disappointment was the lack of amenities in the bathroom such as extra towels, tissues, and soap. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M and Wfrom Ottawa, Canada

Close to Placa Catalunyna and Metro Stations

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at the HCC St Moritz. We found the desk staff courteous and helpful. Our room and the hotel was clean. There is considerable daytime traffic on the street, but the noise is not noticeable with the French balcony doors closed (on the fourth floor). The air conditioning and ventilation was adequate. Modern key card access to our room . The hotel offers an excellent buffet breakfast but for his stay we opted for a lighter (and far cheaper) breakfast one of the nearby cafes at the corner (with friendly staff and locals in for their second breakfast). There are a couple of small grocery stores nearby as well as several restaurants. We would return to the St Moritz on a future visit to Barcelona.