Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice location, 10 minute walk to La Rambla

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: - Nice staff, good location, good size rooms
Cons: Don't charge for usage of the room safe
Location: La Rambla and many shops near by
- Nice staff, good location, good size rooms, good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel St Moritz

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The staff are very good,even talked in Spanish to our taxi driver(also very nice)who found my husbands phone and returned it to our hotel.
Cons: Some better English TV channels would be good,got fed up with just the rolling News program
Location: Near to all the main attractions.School opposite,friendly,waved to me everyday.
Good Hotel near everything .Stayed here a few times.Hotel staff very good,helpful and speak English.We had a room with balcony as asked for (I smoke,and it is now a smoke-free hotel,so they do try and accomodate us bad people.)Nothing was too much trouble for them. On a busy main road,but quiet at night,has blackout curtains that work.Loads of soap,shampoo,shaveing cream,toothbrush and paste if you want to use them,plenty hot water,there is an over bath shower.We did not eat here,so I can't say what the food is like,too expensive ,no one eats dinner as there are so many other places out side.You have lot's of designer shops to browse close by.The Hard Rock Cafe is only a few minutes walk away.We will be back,we come roughly once a year ,just for a city break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MAH from London

good location

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 1 night on business but would also suit for a short holiday as you are right in the middle of things. My room had a view of an internal courtyard - but at least you could see daylight. The decor seemed a bit old fashioned but was in good condition, and the room had everything you needed. Didn't use the hotels facilities so cannot comment on them, but I did not stay for breakfast as I found 22 euros a bit on the expensive side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vic S from Chicago, IL

Great Value in Barcelona

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great value in Barcelona. The location is excellent: walking distance to Metro, Hop-on-hop off bus stops, shopping district, La Rambla and Casa Batllo & La Pedrera. Hotel is in good physical shape, staff is efficient and courteous, room was very clean. Only issue was with room temperature. It was winter (Dec 27-31) and the heating was in full blast. We turned of the air and had to open our window every time we came back to the room. Bed is very firm so if you like that, no problem there. However, if you like soft, pillow-top mattresses, you will not get that here. Overall a great price for a great location and a very nice and clean hotel in Barcelona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from London

A good place, can check some details better

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed before at the St Moritz. The location is unbeatable, and the service is always very welcoming and experienced. Rooms are ok, not exceptional. A couple details could have been improved: they tried to set us up in a double room for single occupancy (eg smaller than the rest and bed against the wall), and I had to complain to get that reverted. They also charge for the use of their safe - a very old key-based one. Not a big deal in both cases, but quite frankly, it's silly to lose points and end up looking like a 2-3* mindset hotel. I would stay again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

HCC St Moritz Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
HCC St. Moritz Hotel was booked via Hotels.com. Warm, helpful and friendly service. Room was clean and was of a above average standard. Much better than what I expected from all those past reviews of most 4*hotels. Basing on my experiece as an Aircrew. Its location was excellent as it was a 5 min walk to most pick up points. Few convenience stores round the corner (2 min).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Northamptonshire.

Satisfied ,returning customer.

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Comfy room,with balcony,at no extra cost
Central to the main city,just a short walk of about 1/4mile to the Ramblas area.The hotel was quiet, Got a room with a balcony,which we had rung them about prior to our arrival as I smoke. Very grateful for this.Staff spoke good English. We did not eat any meals here,we brought our own cereal and kettle. Cortes supermarket has now got FRESH semi-skimmed milk which I stuck in the fridge ( 1.5 litre )We didn't see anyone eat dinner either,guess it was just too expensive. Plenty eateries just around the corner.or down the hill.There was blackout curtains in the room,it was on the main road,but once you shut the windows for sleeping you could not hear much,either that, or we were just too wacked to notice.Lifts were big and no long waits for it.The maids cleaned every day,but we chose not to have ours done one day as it really did not need it. Plenty toiletries supplied,even down to a shaving kit,and a tooth brush. We have stopped here before,and would recommend it highly.There sister hotel Mountblanc is a short distance away....that's good too.but for the extra fiver,we opted to go back to this one.The room is quite big and roomy.The aircon works if needed.There is a school across the road outside the hotel, the students waved every morning to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Luisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from usa

fifth floor

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent except that the 5th floor was too hot with no air condition.