Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Bathtub / Steam room
Cons: Smaller bed frame without large edges to bump into. Also not sure why hotels in general offer shampoo/soap but not toothpaste, weird.
Just a getaway from our homes not too far away. We booked the suite with a jetted bathtub and there was also a steamroom in there which was pretty great. Heat lamp also in bathroom was perfect. Pillows and bed super comfy, however I think bed frame may be a bit big for the size of the room, i caught myself hitting the pointy edges of the bed on my legs, that was not fun-- especially when trying to bend down for our in room fridge. Aside from that everything was great. Help at the front desk was very nice and patient with us. Brought us up a stopper for the bathtub when we couldn't find it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Reasonable economy hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
They charged $12 extra for a cot. Otherwise, it was a pleasant economy hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel if you like long island

Posted Jan 1, 2015
it is good hotel but it is far from Manhattan but still good if you like long island
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by J Kaye, Hotel Management
Thank you. FYI and t all other interested in Bayside, you can hop on the LIRR which is about a 7 minute walk from our property and be in midtown Manhattan in under 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, quiet studio room

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, large room
Cons: Better access to facilities from studios area
Nice, clean studio with kitchenette. We were two adults and three kids and managed well in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by John K, Hotel Management
Thank you, glad to hear you had a pleasant stay in our studio rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annandale, VA

Great location, but strong cigarette odor.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's within a walking distance to Bell & Northern Blvd in Bayside, NY. There are plenty of restaurants and shops near this intersection. There's also a LIRR station nearby that can take you into Penn Station in about 25 minutes (this is absolutely the fastest way to get into Manhattan). The room is simply clean and decent. The furnitures and beds are bit outdated and showing signs of deterioration, but are fully functional. There's also a free parking garage under/behind the building. The ONLY thing that I didn't like was the strong cigarette smell in the hallway. The smell is less noticeable in the non-smoking room, but it can be bothersome for certain people who are sensitive to cigarette smokes.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

Stinky hotel, the whole building smells cigarette

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Noisy, stinky, uncomfortable, and small place. Need to be only for smoker people. Not recomended for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francesfrom Wilmington, Delaware

Long Island Getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very cozy - we really enjoyed the breakfast and the fact that we could just get up and not have to go out to a restaurant.