Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CT

Good place for a short stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Price didn't break the bank, free parking and within walking distance to train station and coffee and food shops.
Cons: The free breakfast was pretty lame. Some bagels, cold cereal, and make your own waffles.
Location: Plenty of places to grab a quick bite nearby, but didn't really stay in immediate area. Close to Flushing area if going to see NY Mets play.
In town with wife & kids for a wedding with a free day to explore NYC. Walked from hotel to Bayside station (LIRR) and took train into Manhattan and spent day walking around Times Square and saw a show before taking train back. Rooms were clean and served their purpose, though bathrooms are a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The fact that a cleaner comes in every morning to clean the room, change towels and fix the bed was awesome! The continental breakfast was very good!
Cons: On our first night the room smells like fresh paint which eventually went away. It would have been perfect had not for the noisy aircon on our 1st day
Location: There was Starbucks in front of the hotel (awesome!), Chinese and Korean restaurant.
My family and (total of 4) I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights from August 18, 2014 until August 22, 2014. Upon check-in, the receptionist took my information and double checked my online confirmation, gave us the key to check the room to our liking. We had a room with double beds and I was surprise that there was an extra sofa-bed, a safe for our valuables, coffee-maker with condiments, and a small fridge. Overall, our family settled in comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and staff
Location: Martha's Bakery! And Katz's Deli! Martha's is a few blocks away and very worthy of a visit. Katz's is only 20 minutes away if you avoid rush hour.
The Anchor Inn staff was pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable which made for a welcoming experience. I made these reservations from overseas and the assistance both long distance and in person is worthy of a 5-star. The building is aged and small, but well kept. An unavoidable maintenance issue arose with the sink - a gasket aged out - and Anchor Inn managed it quickly and professionally without excuses that so many attempt rather than simply addressing the issue. Overall, I would return based on location, service, and dependable cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Find somewhere else

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Night manager was extremely rude, tried to put me in the middle of an argument between him and housekeeping. Room tiny, not space for a roll away. They shouldn't even bother with the continental breakfast; better off eating at a gas station. I would sleep in my car before staying here again. Maid was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not fancy but very nice

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Bed was a hard.
Location: NA
Staff looked a bit scruffy, but was very nice. Room was clean and spacious with nice new finishings. The bathroom was very nice, with granite countertops and nice shower. The only complaint was the bed was a bit hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anchor Inn

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very average. Tired room. The least clean and tidy during my recent 4 weeks in USA but not really bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The garage underneath tells about what a horrible experience you are about to have. I cancelled my reservation after the first night. To be fair, the price was the lowest in the area but when you see cheap price, remember that Santa Claus is a fiction. I will not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Stay couple hours waiting for P/U family Airport

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Silence and comfort
Cons: Just need a little more detailing clean , but is nice!!!
Location: Airport , Fast food, Bell Ave have every store for every person styles!!
This was amazing, i enjoy my self a me and my husband take a relaxing day !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by J Kaye, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. I believe you were with us for two nights. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Please come again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sexy from Queens

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was dusty, and they have to change me from the first room the tv shows blurry. Also a lot of dust in the room and carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kj from Orange

Worth it

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price was good ... We moved there from another Hotel and it was a lot better .. The main street around the corner had a lot of nice shops and restruants... I'd stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you and we hope to see you again shortly.