Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario

Nice hotel connecting to Metro by bus.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and good service
Cons: Improve on the free breakfast
Location: One can go to the district "Flushing" to connect to Metro and shopping. There is Macy in that area.
The room was clean. The size of the room is big enough for 4 persons. The front desk staff was friendly and patient to help. They fixed the bed everyday even we just stayed overnight. Lots of restaurant around, e.g. Korean, Pizza, Chinese, and Steak and Seafood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Room very cold night time, heater not working, and the biggest issus no crib for my baby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CT

Good place for a short stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Price didn't break the bank, free parking and within walking distance to train station and coffee and food shops.
Cons: The free breakfast was pretty lame. Some bagels, cold cereal, and make your own waffles.
Location: Plenty of places to grab a quick bite nearby, but didn't really stay in immediate area. Close to Flushing area if going to see NY Mets play.
In town with wife & kids for a wedding with a free day to explore NYC. Walked from hotel to Bayside station (LIRR) and took train into Manhattan and spent day walking around Times Square and saw a show before taking train back. Rooms were clean and served their purpose, though bathrooms are a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The fact that a cleaner comes in every morning to clean the room, change towels and fix the bed was awesome! The continental breakfast was very good!
Cons: On our first night the room smells like fresh paint which eventually went away. It would have been perfect had not for the noisy aircon on our 1st day
Location: There was Starbucks in front of the hotel (awesome!), Chinese and Korean restaurant.
My family and (total of 4) I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights from August 18, 2014 until August 22, 2014. Upon check-in, the receptionist took my information and double checked my online confirmation, gave us the key to check the room to our liking. We had a room with double beds and I was surprise that there was an extra sofa-bed, a safe for our valuables, coffee-maker with condiments, and a small fridge. Overall, our family settled in comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and staff
Location: Martha's Bakery! And Katz's Deli! Martha's is a few blocks away and very worthy of a visit. Katz's is only 20 minutes away if you avoid rush hour.
The Anchor Inn staff was pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable which made for a welcoming experience. I made these reservations from overseas and the assistance both long distance and in person is worthy of a 5-star. The building is aged and small, but well kept. An unavoidable maintenance issue arose with the sink - a gasket aged out - and Anchor Inn managed it quickly and professionally without excuses that so many attempt rather than simply addressing the issue. Overall, I would return based on location, service, and dependable cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Find somewhere else

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Night manager was extremely rude, tried to put me in the middle of an argument between him and housekeeping. Room tiny, not space for a roll away. They shouldn't even bother with the continental breakfast; better off eating at a gas station. I would sleep in my car before staying here again. Maid was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not fancy but very nice

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Bed was a hard.
Location: NA
Staff looked a bit scruffy, but was very nice. Room was clean and spacious with nice new finishings. The bathroom was very nice, with granite countertops and nice shower. The only complaint was the bed was a bit hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mona from lexington kentucky

Near to the Subway

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first walked into the lobby, the reception was nice and answered all our questions. When we first walked into the room, it was nothing like we thought it would look like based on the pictures we saw on the internet. It smelled very bad and it was very tiny. Once we moved everything in, we went back down to the lobby and told the reception that we want another room and that we are not happy with our room he said that we had to wait to talk to his boss in the morning. There were also other guests that had the same problem with their hotel room and asked for another. By the next day, we decided to stay in the hotel because we were going to just sleep there and be out the whole day. The smell went away, but not completely. Another bad thing about the hotel room was that we could hear everything from the other rooms. With my two children, it was very inappropriate and there was nothing we could do about it.Staff were nice and friendly and breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com