Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Chicago

Pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Bayside Queens - USMMA, easy to reach Long Island and the city via train.
Warm, comfortable room. Staff was very freindly, and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just good for stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Some rooms are too cold night time staff is too mean and not kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentine's Day

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Bed was comfortable, pillows were a little flat but room was nice sized, bathroom was a little oddly positioned because the toilet was right behind the door. I overall liked my night stay and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bobcuk62 from bayside,queens New York

nice big delux room

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok, noisey out side traffic
2 out of 5
by Byung from Korea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianne from Boston, MA

Hotel located in Bayside/Flushing NY outside NYC

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Front desk clerk very accommodating. Room ready upon our noon arrival. Requested rollaway cot and it arrived within 10 min. Room and bathroom clean.
Cons: We had a short stay, but it was very comfortable.
Location: There are many restaurants within walking distance. The Long Island Railroad stations are also within walking distance.
In NY to visit my son and family in NY and had a short Saturday night stay. Have stayed in another hotel very close by and was not too pleased with the experience. Tried the Anchor Inn because it has a AAA rating. Anchor Inn room was more roomy and the staff very pleasant. They offer a free breakfast, but we did not try it because we were pressed for time. There is also free parking which is a plus because our car was not out on the busy street all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: good central location
Cons: Better heat control and a little more of a choice at breakfast.
It is a nice hotel in a very convenient area. The room was comfortable but a little hot and I could find no way to control the heat which was a baseboard with not visible controls. also the breakfast was rather spartan.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by melanie from tuckerton, nj

supposingly renovated in 2012. maybe the lobby but

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The elevator was a dead giveaway about renovation being done in 2012. Room which was a standard king appeared unvaccumed and bathroom marble and tub appeared not clean. Not much care seems to be taken in having pride in its appearance. For 124.00 rate a night, and JTS non descript location, it reminded me of a by the hour rental motel room. Plus they didn't even empty coffee filter from coffee pot. ..ewwws
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com