Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annandale, VA

Great location, but strong cigarette odor.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's within a walking distance to Bell & Northern Blvd in Bayside, NY. There are plenty of restaurants and shops near this intersection. There's also a LIRR station nearby that can take you into Penn Station in about 25 minutes (this is absolutely the fastest way to get into Manhattan). The room is simply clean and decent. The furnitures and beds are bit outdated and showing signs of deterioration, but are fully functional. There's also a free parking garage under/behind the building. The ONLY thing that I didn't like was the strong cigarette smell in the hallway. The smell is less noticeable in the non-smoking room, but it can be bothersome for certain people who are sensitive to cigarette smokes.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

Stinky hotel, the whole building smells cigarette

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Noisy, stinky, uncomfortable, and small place. Need to be only for smoker people. Not recomended for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but does the job.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
If 1-2 adults need to stay for a day or two - the place is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be clean

Posted Nov 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Visit to New York

Posted Oct 23, 2014
We reserved a room on our way to the hotel. We were just looking for a nice, reasonably priced room for the night. Upon check in they couldn't use our Expedia reservation as their fax machine was down. This meant charging a night on our card and getting reimbursed the next business day. I cannot fault them, but it was a little inconvenient. While checking in, a young woman was complaining about a urine smell in their room. We didn't have any problem with the room. However a cleaning rag was left in the bathroom sink. The room was 79 degrees and we couldn't cool in down but by turning on the a/c. Shouldn't have to the third week of October. Although advertised, there was NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. We went down the street to a diner. I would go again but might be inclined to look elsewhere first. This is in NY and there are options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Markham, Ontario

Nice hotel connecting to Metro by bus.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and good service
Cons: Improve on the free breakfast
Location: One can go to the district "Flushing" to connect to Metro and shopping. There is Macy in that area.
The room was clean. The size of the room is big enough for 4 persons. The front desk staff was friendly and patient to help. They fixed the bed everyday even we just stayed overnight. Lots of restaurant around, e.g. Korean, Pizza, Chinese, and Steak and Seafood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Room very cold night time, heater not working, and the biggest issus no crib for my baby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern CT

Good place for a short stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Price didn't break the bank, free parking and within walking distance to train station and coffee and food shops.
Cons: The free breakfast was pretty lame. Some bagels, cold cereal, and make your own waffles.
Location: Plenty of places to grab a quick bite nearby, but didn't really stay in immediate area. Close to Flushing area if going to see NY Mets play.
In town with wife & kids for a wedding with a free day to explore NYC. Walked from hotel to Bayside station (LIRR) and took train into Manhattan and spent day walking around Times Square and saw a show before taking train back. Rooms were clean and served their purpose, though bathrooms are a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com