Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel downtown Belfast

Posted Jan 24, 2015
beautiful comfortable room with a nice view, staff friendly and helpful, food was delicious! We would definately stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

first stay at europa

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Position. Cleanliness. Staff.
Cons: Heating in rooms. Hot water.
Location: Perfect location for sightseeing, shopping, events.
Room was very clean and well appointed. It was however a little cold (was a very cold spell of weather) and there was only lukewarm water in the morning. Hot water came through eventually, but took a long time. Staff were very welcoming, efficient and friendly. It's perfectly positioned for sightseeing and theatre/events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location great service

Posted Dec 13, 2014
A great location allows easy access to Belfast. Good transport links and friendly staff make for an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom den bosch

De ligging van het hotel is uitstekend!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Vanaf het vliegveld van Belfast ben je binnen een half uur met Airlink Express bij Europa hotel. Je loopt zo naar City hall en winkels. Hotel ziet er verzorgd uit, vlotte check-in en grote hotelbar. Zou zeker teruggaan naar Europa Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

could be great but.............

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: How central it is
Cons: Overall d├ęcor is a little 'tired'
Location: it's position with bus and rail stations close by. Main shopping area, Opera house and Ulster hall all close. The famous Crown Bar is opposite.
Was upgraded to a superior double- good. No heating in room - bad, and had to wait more than an hour while they tried to fix the radiator before moving us to another room. Staff were v keen to clean rooms in the morning ie knocking on the door at 8.35am to ask whether we wanted our rooms cleaned. In the end we had to keep the do not disturb sign up until we were ready to leave after breakfast. Hotel could be great but is a little 'tired'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Stayed there for a couple of days. It is in a very central location. The staff were very friendly, and very cooperative when I asked for a late check-out. I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mid Wales

Happy Returns!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Warm, friendly, efficient staff, excellent bar food Beautiful surroundings Effortlessly smart whilst remaining effortlessly casual
Cons: Absolutely nothing, just carry on as you are!
Location: Perfectly located for all the diversity that Belfast has to offer, in terms of old and more modern history, architecture, shopping and craic!
I've stayed at the Europa twice before and love Belfast for so many reasons - I'm a real Welsh country girl and Belfast is the only city I can visit which doesn't make me ache for the mountains of home! This time my partner and I took my mum for her birthday, it was a complete surprise (she didn't know until she got her boarding pass at the airport where we were taking her). She's travelled all over the world for many years and she said to me last night that it was the warmest and loveliest hotel she has ever stayed in - and I agree! It's worth more than its 4 stars, in my opinion, but whilst it gives 5-star service and facilities it's as friendly and welcoming as a country B&B. The staff are efficient without being cold, they always have time for a chat and a laugh and are attentive without being overbearing. The rooms are impeccable and we have built up quite a collection of Europa Hotel rubber ducks in our bathroom at home, a fantastic touch which shows that this place doesn't take itself TOO seriously :-) We ate in the Piano Bar in the evening, I've spent many wonderful hours there in earlier visits and the bar food is excellent - the perfect accompaniment to Guinness and Sauvignon Blanc. I cannot recommend this hotel warmly enough, its history is fascinating, the perfect testament to the humbling strides of progress and mutual understanding made by the people of Belfast and the only problem with saying great things is that I will struggle to get a room there now!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK.

Hotel just yards from the city centre.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly, welcoming staff. Large room, comfortable bed. Express lift - floor 11 to reception in seconds! Lounge overlooking the street.
Cons: Coffee expensive in lounge. Towels were worn.
Location: City centre location. Close to shopping, theatre, eateries and bus station.
Despite its reputation - visiting VIP's include the Clinton's - we were made to feel welcome by the check in staff and upgraded to a suite. Fairly traditional furnishings, huge, comfortable bed, no drinks cabinet, so had to raid the room replenishment trolley for milk for our second cups of tea! Would benefit from some new towels as the ones in our room were a bit of the worn side. An ideal hotel to explore Belfast, the City Hall is about 300 metres away, Dean's famous restaurants, less than that. University about 15 minute stroll. Theatre is next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monicafrom San Francisco

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with an amazing history. Great pubs and dining in the neighborhood. Access to tour buses.