Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from st. John's, Newfoundland

Good location

Posted May 22, 2014
Good location, comfortable room, decent breakfast. The lady on the front desk was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent but slow wifi

Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from San Diego, USA

Great place...would definitely stay here again.

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: The view from our room
Super nice hotel at the base of the Berner Oberland. There are places higher up the mountains but the little towns are much smaller. Our room faced the street and had a great view of the mountains. The town is quite at night so noise was never an issue. The room was typical Swiss efficient and clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacques Dufort from Trenton, Ontario

Would be a rating of 5 if not for breakfast buffet

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite roomy room, even more so considering most European hotels. Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff as the assisted with Top of Europe reservation and provided directions and helpful tips. Only down side was breakfast buffet as when we showed up (a mere half hour into breakfast buffet service), barely anything was left, not even plates. Needed quite a long time to replenish and a few prompts to the server. Other than that, excellent hotel. Would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nitin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Montreal

Hotel is fine. Service in restaurant is poor.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Its location in Interlaken and the fact it has old fashioned charm.
Cons: Service in restaurant.
Location: Easy access to the train and bus station. Close to shops within walking distance of the trains to the YoungFrau glacier.
The front desk employees were very helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and nice. Some noise from the street at night since close to train station. The service in the restaurant was extremely slow. However, the food was excellent. Best cheese fondue I ever ate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Nice hotel, good location, big & recent renovated rooms, & very kind staff. No Aircondition ! No rooms with double bed ..! Did not like their breakfast, very small buffet with limited choices. Later on I discovered that in all hotels in Interlaken (except one) they don't have Aircondition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sac C from USA

Perfect Location next to the train station.

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 days at Hotel Krebs during our visit to Intarlaken. The hotel is located about a 100 feet from the train station making it easy to reach. The room as nice and clean. Would have given it 5/5 if the bed had been a real queen bed and not two single beds clubbed together. The views from the room were awesome. Being located on the main st of the small town that is Interlaken it is in close proximity of a lot of places to eat and some modest shopping as well. Overall a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from San Diego

Well located, nice room amenities, good restaurant

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located, just one block from the InterlakenWest Train depot, so you can easily walk with roller bags or take the bus just one stop. From the east station, its definitely the bus. The hotel offers you a coupon card that entitles you to free bus travel in the town, which includes both train stations, and it provides pretty good discounts for tours etc. The room came with everything we wanted, coffee maker, safe, free water every day, free wifi, extra towels, bathrobes, slippers, and our room had a balcony facing the mountain, which is something you will want to pay for, its a great view. This is not a 5 star hotel, but the true 5 star hotel, the Victoria Jungfrau was three times as expensive. Helpful front desk staff, and our breakfast was included, and it was very good... a full buffet with eggs, bacon, pastries, juice, cereals, and items that some foreigners might want like Miso soup and baked beans? Room was clean and service was good each day. A few glitches, as our tub drain did not stay open, and the shower attachment leaked, but after a day they were fixed. At night, their restaurant has a strong cheese fondue smell, which we don't like, so we did not eat dinner there, but that smell was not present at lunch or breakfast. All in all, we got what we paid for. Lots of charm and slightly creaky wood floors remind you that you are staying in a place with history.