Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inverness, Scotland

Very nice Hotel, staff very pleasant and helpful.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff. Quality of food.
Cons: nothing
Location: End of season so not much happening. A good starting point for the Jungfreu train journey.
Very pleasant stay, despite being the last Customers before a 2 month shutdown for refurbishment we were made to feel very welcome. The staff were very efficient and provided lots of useful and relevant information. Room was very comfortable, plenty space and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arnoldfrom Virginia

The Sunstar is a gem in this quaint village

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Sunstar before and we would again. The staff is a total delight, always willing to help in any way and helpful in planning adventures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very very satisfied

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing pool. Free mini bars. Will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom The Northwest

Wonderful Stay in Alpine Village

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay on Sunstar Alpine Hotel Wengen very much. It is very close to the train station so it was quite easy to roll our luggage to the hotel. We received a very warm and welcoming reception upon arrival. Our room was spacious, clean and well maintained. The hotel also has a wonderful pool and sauna which is quite nice after a day of hiking in the breathtaking beautiful Alps that surround this quaint and charming town. The food at the restaurant was very good although the service was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chandlerfrom Kentucky

Very nice

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wengen is a little off the beaten path in that you have to take special trains to get there and go other places from there, but what a lovely, small, quaint, mountain community. Staff was great. Breakfast was good. Definitely would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sehr guter Service, schöne zentrale Lage

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gesamturteil: gut, Personal sehr freundlich und aufmerksam, gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, Zimmer aufgrund der Verbindungstüren etwas hellhörig (man hört die Nachbarn schnarchen)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 김

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, lots of space, amazing views!

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Location: amazing views, hiking.
Very happy with our stay. Great location, very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast. Rooms are loft style so you have to go up and downstairs to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. Weren't thrilled to have to do that while jet lagged but otherwise great place for the price.