Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good value

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Excellent location, right next to The Village. The room was quaint, nothing fancy, but did have that mountain feel to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you're looking for a Motel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Had all the necessities, but was only Motel quality. We had ants crawling on the counters and walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location across from the Marina

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect. Our room and keys were ready as we checked in. We were greeted by a friendly and polite employee.
Cons: The only inconvenience was the lack of air conditioning the fan provided was noisy una led us to fall asleep. The weather was over 80 degrees.
Location: Location is great as restaurants and the Marina are located nearby and you can easily walk around.
Great location near the Marina and downtown. Can walk around the shopping and restaurant area, this is a plus as you don't have to drive as you stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Robinhood Resort!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Booking on the internet gets you to the old Wishing Well motel, now taken over by Robinhood, not the actual Robinhood Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M/C RIDER from LA

Trip to Big Bear with friends.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: That it was clean and the staff was real nice. The location of it being close to everything. The rooms are big enough.
Cons: The tub is very slippery while taking a shower.
Location: The location is great!
The resort is really nice and we had 3 rooms all right in the courtyard which made it really special. The restaurant has good food at a fair price and the upstairs bar is great. The resort is right in the village where all the shops and restaurants are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to activities

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel was nice and priced well. It is close to many options for meals and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and outdated room.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Quaint layout.
Cons: Needs to be seriously updated.
Location: Just passing through.
Minimal TV, Shower hardware dated, bed poor. Ok for a one night rest on a through trip, but not for a longer stay. Not a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

somewhat unusual problem.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: cute place looked nice.
Cons: Wheelchair accessibility
Location: there are lots of things to do nearby.
In all fairness i think it was more Expedia's fault than the hotels. We got there early to verify that we needed and were assigned a Handicap accessible room, the guy at the desk was not personable or in a good mood. but he made sure that we were in an accessible room. We came back after check in time (different guy at desk, much nicer) when we got to our room we found that the room was NOT accessible, we could get into the room but no bathroom access, we went back to the desk, the guy was real nice, but after three different rooms they did not have a wheelchair accessible room, the guy actually OK'd Expedia to give us a refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Hotel staff was highlight. Very friendly and informative. Room was a bit dated. Location is right in the middle of everything. No pool or hot tub.