Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good but noisy

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, well appointed room however the noise travel from other rooms was terrible, I could hear the people next door eating their breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great for what it is

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a motel by the beach in Bilinga. The rooms are small but very tidy and comfortable. The service was excellent. For what it is I can't imagine it being much better. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was good until our last night when guests arrived next door. Very noisy...tv loud....voices loud...banging cupboards...not much sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg from Brisbane

60's Retro beach shack, everything you need.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Quirky, super clean, everything we need, great staff, great location.
Cons: So long as it continues to be maintained I can't see why anything needs improving.
Location: Great location for airport, beach, snacks and dining.
This is my second stay at La Costa and wont be my last. From the outside it looks like a funky 60's beach shack motel and extremely well maintained. On the inside it has all the modern conveniences including ceiling fan and air conditioning (love having the option). Great beach decor, suits the close to the beach location. The staff are always friendly and nothing is a problem. At the last minute we needed to change our booking from 2 people to 3, and although they were fully booked, obliged offering a roll away bed advising that the room may then be a little squashy. To us it was still more than satisfactory and even the roll away was super comfy. Look forward to returning for a few nights next time, to make the most of the deck chairs out the front and the 1 minute walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again. Only blip was some idiot guest in the room above who literally stomped around and moved furniture all night long. Not the hotels fault. It was comfy, convenient to airport (walking distance), very clean. The manager even took me back to the airport in the morning. Thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely wonder

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel perfect location to everything. Reception was brilliant with local artist resident and history of area. Fabulous advice on dining options. The beds are heaven!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy Customers

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Warm friendly people with excellent facilities, clean, modern and comfortable as recently renovated. Job well done. We will be recommending your motel and it will not be our last stay. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elly from Toowoomba

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment was fitted out very well and scrupulously clean. Great kitchen and bathroom.Worst point...No Parking! There was no parking space allotted to our room and not a park within walking distance out on the street either. I had to park on their lawn! I would stay again if I had an allotted car space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mcdave from Newcastle, NSW

Excellent location, friendly service

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the first time I have stayed at La Costa. Very convenient location. Close to both airport & beach. Great 50s style renovation. Staff always very helpful.I will definitely stay again.