Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

outstanding stay and quality

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location, d├ęcor, comfort, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
Cons: nothing, just wish we could have stayed longer
Location: I can only comment on the location, beach is 2 mins away and the airport just over the road - surprisingly quiet too!
Although our stay was only overnight I was so impressed with the service, friendly greeting, cleanliness of the room and facilities. I would have no hesitation to recommend this Motel to anyone. I did read a couple of negative comments/reviews but think they must have been staying somewhere other than the La Costa Motel, thank-you so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mozzie from Brisbane

Friendly Welcoming

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was modern, clean and had a beachy feel, there was a microwave and food available to purchase, a nice touch. Reception was very friendly and helpful. Parking was an issue but a very convenient location, just by the beach and airport. The price was right. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice basic hotel, close to the beach and airport

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: price, cleanliness, pretty quiet
Cons: a bit more insulation between rooms, especially with a shared door
Location: short walk to the beach with plenty of cafes nearby
Owners friendly, helpful, especially the pick up and drop off at the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

First impressions count the Most

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: the hospitality ad customer care.
Cons: The image
Location: Is close to the Airport, bus stops easy walking in both directions, the close proximity to the ocean
A friendly reception makes all the difference, it sets the mood at the start, printed lists of rules feels like restricions will limit your enjoyment whereas showing interest in what you are hoping to do, starts a conversation about your time there with possible tips on where to find what you are looking for. Being shown your allocated rooms indicates a concern that the rooms contain what will be needed during your stay to make that as comfortable as possible. Transport is likely to be needed so how best to get to likely places is most useful to the stranger bus, rail or taxi connections are good to know on arrival and if your guests are going to eat out advice on where will be appreciated. "Please do not hesitate to ask" invites the guest to seek information on any topic they maybe interested to know without feeling as lost in a strange place. The La Costa presented all of these attributes with smile !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

charming and chiled

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
easy - repeatable - no fuss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pankaj from sydney

Excellent host

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Never ever had such personalized care before. Our host was great. She even picked me up from airport at 11 pm after sudden flight cancellation.Great location, great facility, great price. No negatives, 100% recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunshine stay!

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Di was very helpful & friendly.Nice welcome note in box as I got there late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travellingmom from Hong Kong

Cute but a bit noisy

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the decor, so cute, very welcoming hosts, but we had a room right in front of reception. It was joined with a locked door to the next room, which would be fantastic for large families but it made it noisy for us. We had to ask the next door family to keep the talking quiet when it was time for bed. Early morning free transfer to the airport was great. Maybe other rooms are better?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location with firendly service

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Great location near the airport. Friendly and helpful owners who provide complimentary shuttle service to the airport. However the hotel is well located near a superb sandy beach and with restaurants a block or so away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corinne from Tassie

Great stay near Airport

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Great value for money
Cons: Some noise from Airport
Location: Very convenient for the airport and beach
Stayed here twice during my trip to Qld. Manager was lovely and so helpful. Great posotion close to the airport and beach. Motel has been beautifully renovated and real value for money. Highly reccomended!!