Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london uk

Excellent location standard rooms

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good for short stay but 2 small bottles of water and pack peanuts charged 50 euros at checkout when I questioned why that amount the reply was "city taxes" ck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trento

Hotel raccomandabile

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Vicinanza al centro.
Cons: Pulizia
Location: Situato nei pressi della Stazione centrale Trenitalia, purtuttavia tranquillo.
Hotel raccomandabile per la vicinanza al centro storico, situato non in zona ZTL (per automobilisti consultare limiti di tale zona che comprende quasi tutta la città all'interno delle vecchie mura) ma comunque senza possibilità di parcheggio interno.E' necessario ricorrere ad un parcheggio coperto situato di fronte ma leggermente costoso . Colazione buona e abbondante!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Padova

pernottamento al NH di Bologna

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cons: Pulizia, ammodernamento,gestione del personale
Location: 10' minuti a piedi e sei in pieno centro Bologna. Tre minuti per la stazione centrale.
Arrivato verso sera. 15' per avere la camera nonostante fosse prenotata e fossi l'unico cliente da assistere. Minima assistenza. Stanze con sensazione di vecchio. Non ho riscontrato altre situazioni simili in altri Hotel della medesima catena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Ottimo il rapporto qualità/prezzo e la posizione.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Lo staff è gentilissimo e molto disponibile. La stanza era pulita e la colazione è ottima e molto variegata.
Cons: Alcune zone dell'hotel necessiterebbero, forse, un ammodernamento e una riverniciata.
Ho soggiornato due notti in questo hotel e mi sono trovata molto bene, sia per le condizioni dell'Hotel sia per la posizione, a due passi dalla stazione e a 10/15 minuti a piedi da Piazza Maggiore. E' comodo anche per arrivare in zona Fiera perché prendendo un autobus dalla stazione ci si impiegano solo 10 minuti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gatwick

Poor staffing levels

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Local for the train station and bus to the airport. Not sure as I was on business
Waited at the bar for a while(5-7 minutes). Staff passed but did not ask if o was being looked after, waited another few minutes, but no sign of service, so left and went across the road to another bar..Which was nice and I will return there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for the night

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This is an old hotel close to the train. Not much positive to say about the stay. Staff was okay and room old and dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eugeniofrom Torino

Overpriced rooms

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It is 2 minutes walk from the Bologna railways station. I had a room at the first floor with a double bed. The room was large and equipped with frigobar and flat screen tv. I suppose, considering the equipments in the bathroom, it was a room for disabled. The bathroom was nice and with everything needed. The hall and the breakfast room are modern style while the room I had and the corridor at the first floor have not been renovated. Everything looks like '80 style. What disappointed me the most was the ridicolous speed (0.2 Mbs) of the free wifi: complitely unuseful. The breakfat is served at the ground floor and has a large selection of food and drinks. The people at the desk are kind and helpful. I stayed several times in this hotel hosted by customer, but this is the first time I payed my room in this hotel. In conclusion the hotel is good but I think the rooms are overpriced in comparison with other hotel nearby that offer the same level of comfort and service. I definitely will not stay again in this hotel. On my opinion this hotel has to be booked just in case of special offers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napoli

Comodo e confortevole hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Comodità, collegamenti, vicinanza al centro storico
Cons: L'offerta di programmi TV è inspiegabilmente limitata e non comprende buona parte delle reti disponibili sul digitale terrestre (gratuito): perché?
Location: Posizione a 2 min. a piedi dalla stazione. Ampia scelta di ristoranti. Bus e taxi . Centro storico, musei, vie dello shopping vicinissimi
Una sistemazione assai comoda per ubicazione e confort. Facilmente raggiungibile dalla stazione, vicina al centro storico, allo shopping ed ai molti ristoranti. Buon rapporto qualità/prezzo. Alcune camere un po' datate, ma la ristrutturazione è in corso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Week-end senza stress...

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottima posizione...in pochi minuti si gira tutto il centro. Molto accogliente e professionale.Pulizia delle camere eccellente. Comodo per parcheggiare l'auto. Alla prossima occasione ci ritorno volentieri.