Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Good for the price.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Older building but clean. Good place to spend a few days when going to the slopes/mountain. They don't have shampoo and conditioner so make sure to bring your own. Overall it was great for being the cheapest room we could find out there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: Within a mile of Beech Ski area and on top so it was easy to get to the mountain.
The facility was ok to disappointing. In a full kitchen, I expect paper towels to be provided - kinda like toilet paper in a bathroom. The place is dated - old, but ok for a ski weekend flop. I would be looking elsewhere for a week stay. The parking lot and access road was not cleared, sanded or salted making it difficult to get around. The people were nice and the Mexican restaurant was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach

Nice hotel close to Beech Mountain access

Posted Feb 15, 2015
The studio had everything we needed. Only complaint is it was either too hot or freezing in the room. But there was tons of room for all our snowboard gear and clothes. It's very close to the access to the slopes, and you can see a lot of slopes from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Very rustic!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very rustic. Poorly maintained. In bad need of a face lift in rooms and all common areas. Hated the fact they had several smoking rooms, and likely had poor outdated or more likely non existent ventilation systems for them. I had to walk thru the smoke filled hall on the way to my room every time it smelled horrible every time. They should guy the rooms update them and make it a non-smoking facility. Need to pave driveways or lay concrete with ruffed skid tracks for snow and I ice traction too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clt

Weekend get away

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Awesome stay. Snowboarding was the main focus but the hotel was cozy and slope side, friendly staff, located near cool bars and even a brewery! Also the Mexican restaurant attached was delicious. Be back sooner than later!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHRIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west palm beach

perfect location, friendly staff!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
amazing experience can't wait to visit Four seasons again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not get any room service. Heating wasn't good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

LEES MCRAE VOLLEYBALL WEEKEND

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Place to stay, Friendly and Homey Only in town for 1 night. Would stay again.