Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Australia

Beautiful quiet spot

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The location and view.
Cons: Entertainment at night and the high prices.
Location: Magnificent location and plenty to do during the day time if you are a multi-millionaire.
We took an over water bungalow in this decent and lovely little resort. The flight in and the transfer to the resort was amazing. The food was good, the view was great, the service was good, everything was lovely. There just wasn't anything to do at night and after a couple of days the place became a bit boring unless you are content to sun bake all day (which we are not). The local snorkelling was very average and the options to do extra activities around Bora-Bora were plentiful but extravagantly expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wendy from San Rafael, CA

Far away place

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Wonderful staff and good food. The bungalows had everything. We especially loved the glass floor window to see the fish swimming under. The most beautiful water I have ever seen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night off the ship

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Location: I would probably recommend this hotel for couples.....it was a little isolated and there was not a lot of activities for kids.
Since we were probably only going to have one shot at visiting Bora Bora, we decided to spend a night away from the cruise ship on shore in an over the water bungalow! We had a fabulous time! The accommodations were beautiful and I would say to spring for a premium bungalow....the views were incredible. The food at the resort was very good and we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The only complaint we had was the cost of the shuttle from the pier to the hotel....at about $90 roundtrip per person for a 10-15 minute ride, it seemed excessive. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon & Carrie from Wisconsin

Beautiful hotel with excellent location.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Over the water bungalows are a must. Great experience.
Cons: Pool could use a little work but overall very nice.
Location: Take shuttle boat to the main island and then the shuttle bus. Take a boat tour all around the island, fun to see.
Our stay of 8 days was first week of Feb14. The resort was excellent and extremely well kept. Stayed in the end of pontoon bungalow. Bit of a walk but well worth it. Walk out on the patio and jump in the lagoon. Water was great. Watched the fish, rays and sharks in the water right from the deck. We were in the low season and occupancy was low all around. Weather was good overall but it did rain several times, rainy season. Bugs were bad so make sure you take some repellant and use it. Went to the spa and had a couples message. It was great. Bora Bora is very expensive so be prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Minneapolis. MN

Too beautiful for words!

Posted Jan 25, 2014
The over water bungalows were amazing with glass floor under coffee table so we could see the beautiful fish from the comfort of inside the bungalow. Snorkeling was very nice around and under bungalows, but snorkeling in the coral nursery and the coral about 50 yards away was absolutely amaaaaazing! Nice restaurant but pricey, excellent boat service to/from main island for shopping and more restaurant options. Faaaabulous, would love to go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodolfo & Rosa from bronx NY

Posted Jan 3, 2014
It has been one of my best vacation . The hotel has an excellent location , the staff is great . They go the extra mile to fulfill all your requests . Always with a smile. I have many food allergies and everybody at the restaurants make sure that I had options , never had to remind them what I could not eat. Most of the time they had something already prepare for me. Plenty of activities to choose from , great place if you just want to relax. Many ,many thanks to David ,the manager and all the staff for making this vacation a memorable one . Bora Bora is truly a gorgeous place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

overpriced and money grabbing

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed over the Christmas period and upon checking in was advised we had to pay for the "mandatory" gala dinner on Christmas eve. Everyone was to be charged an extra £200 per head even if you did not wish to attend. The dinner was poorly ran buffet which did not open until 9.30pm, meaning a late dinner and with very limited choice! Basically was forced to pay for one plate of dinner for £200, which I would have been disgusted to pay even £50 for in an indepent restaurant! Taxi to the airport was a 10min boat ferry which cost £50 per person. Front desk manager was not interested in guest feedback on anything, very dismissive. Money grabbing hotel, be warned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Irvine, CA

Overwater Bungalow

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Secluded, beautiful resort. It is very private and you almost feel like you have the place to yourself. The employees very friendly.
Cons: The rooms and boardwalk have a little wear and tear, which is to be expected, but it looks like they are beginning to work on some of them at one end.
Location: Great location in Bora Bora, the resort faces the main island and has a great view of the mountains there.
We went on our Honeymoon and had a great time. It was very relaxing, the entire staff was very nice and accomodating. We were able to relax, had great weather, and spent much of our time sitting on the balcony of our bungalow. We did a few excursions, including swimming with the sharks and rays, a sunset catamaran cruise, and jet ski tour of the island and all were incredible. The hotel was able to set up and book everything for us and it all went very smoothly. It was a very enjoyable experience, slightly expensive for food and everything just because of lack of options, but that is expected. We had a great time and would highly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013