Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Cheap

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The receptionist was really helpful, with good directions for the dam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Jul 28, 2014
They didn't have a 2 bed available that I booked but upgraded my room for free and were extremely apologetic and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern California

Nice town/close to Hoover Dam

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very friendly staff. A little pricy considering WiFi wasn't always available and rooms were dated but great touch in including a tasty breakfast at diner across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not worth the money!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Also they charged us more money saying expedia didn't cover everything even though it didn't say there would be extra fees than tried to play it off saying we would get breakfast vouchers worth $10 each for a place across the street - turned out they were worth about $5! The hotel is very outdated the 1st room the frig didn't work we waited for someone to come look at it after over an hour we asked again... They said they'd switch our room, but the air wasn't working well. The 3rd room had average working air and the frig worked but we had no towels. After all the time we wasted with room changes we never made it to the pool. And when we came back our key wouldn't work in the door and they weren't even sure of the right room we should have been in. While some staff was nice it was definitely not worth the money and the worst stay we had in the area. We were definitely glad we only booked one night!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Friendly staff, good value for money

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: A short walk to a great diner across the street, ample parking and all the people we met were friendly and very pleasant.
Cons: Bathroom needs updating, room a bit old fashioned and could do with some modernisation.
Location: Easy to find, Hoover Dam a short drive.
For a basic room and not a suite it was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel near a lot of restaurants.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
So I was on my way to EDC weekend on Friday and had no hotel for me and my friend, luckily we found this place for a low price at the last minute and even though it's not close to the strip I still look forward to coming here again if it's a last minute thing (which is likely to happen)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Great Location, Friendly Town!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location - close to Hoover Dam and Lake Mead
Cons: The room air conditioning was not the best, but they provided a fan, and we were comfortable all night.
Location: Close to Hoover Dam and Lake Mead; not far from Las Vegas
We stopped in Boulder City on our way back to California and just happened to arrive during a very busy weekend for Vegas and all surrounding cities. The Boulder Inn and Suites was booked, but the management and staff remained courteous, helpful and friendly. We arrived too early to check in and got suggestions on things to do while we were waiting. We chose the Veterans Memorial Park, which was beautiful. The residents of Boulder City were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
It was great. Nice hotel better than I expected.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stefan Ciobanu from Australia

Arrived in this hotel, only due to lack of alterna

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our worst experience during our three weeks travel through California and Nevada.Despite the reservation and confirmation of a non smocking room, we got a smocking room (take it or leave it), for which we have to wait to be cleaned for 30 min. and that at 10 PM when we arrived. The room was 50 meters from the elevator. The breakfast was "organized" over the street and was of a very poor quality. The coffee was not included and have to be paid separately. I could continue...