Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Great location but not worth the price tag

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great location but over priced. Room had no view and walls paper thin. Paid top dollar to be directly above the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandra Hills Brisbane

it was conveinent to the performing arts centre

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: it was very clean and the staff were excellent in helping out with everything
Cons: we hope that the parking could be abit better as i had found i went around the block before igot into the parking spot
I and my wife enjoyed the stay and it was an experience to see what the other side of life live in the hotel trade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, view a bit obstucted

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The hotel was quite nice, but the rooms are starting to get a bit tired in my opinion. Rydges is a decent hotel chain but might need to spend a few dollars to modernize their rooms. Everything else was quite good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Comfy bed, quiet yet close to the rail line/busway. Room getting tired but very clean and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Close to Convention Centre

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, excellent staff.
Cons: Bed not as comfortable as could be.
Location: We went to a Show at Convention Centre. Very convenient.
Everything was fine as indicated above. Not overly impressed with bed comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Rydges

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: proximity to everything
Location: Restaurants, bars, theatre, Casino.,shops
Nice hotel in heart of Southbank. was not easy to find due to renovations on the outside going on, staff were helpful, rooms clean and close to all that Southbank offers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel is in great location, staff were friendly, room was neat and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Single night to catch up with colleague

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Staff in breakfast area were very happy to work around us aswe stayed til 1030.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Convention hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location so close to great restaurant area nearby.
Cons: Access to Convention Centre without stairs.
Location: Food!
Located next to the Convention Centre and close to great dining. After so many years access to the roof connection to the Convetion Centre next door still only has siar access. Really tough if you are moving lots of gear. Good condition generally, but room was tired. Hotel staff very pleasant and hlpeful. Only a short stay but met expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit too close to rail line

Posted Aug 16, 2014
too noise from the train passed, charged me for drink that i did not take.