Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canterbury

Good location, lots of character

Posted Jan 24, 2015
On the positive side, the hotel is a lovely old building that has been renovated to a high degree. The staff are also very friendly and keen to please - especially In the restaurant. On the down side the bed was too hard and the walls a bit thin. Bizarrely after we arrived the cleaner knocked on our door 3 times to come n with a light bulb, shower gel, etc. it was a bit weird - she just kept coming back when we were trying to lie down and have a rest after the journey. She was friendly too - but we really wanted privacy so not ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks

Good location -High Street side, seafront other.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Old building but nicely decorated and all the usual trimmings. Bar food good value. Efficient heating - we visited in January.
Cons: Beds and pillows a little hard. Bath has a wide surround - awkward to get in and out if you are less than fully mobile.
Nice welcome. Allowed to use public car park about 50 yds away.. Room and bathroom warm -almost too hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful location glorious view

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The small entrance lobby was rather grubby before entering the reception,probably because it was used by residents and non-residents continuously.
Location: Just 20 metres from the beach and the old town.
We had a superior double room which was on the first floor.It was beautifully furnished and the colour scheme was very tasteful.Lovely view of the bay from the window.The bath linen and bathroom fittings were of very good quality.Enjoyed breakfast and the waiter in the breakfast room was extremely good at his job.Television worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelafrom Manchester

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very enjoyable stay. Everthing was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom margate

great location, lovely rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location, rooms and bathroms
Cons: i don't think they have a car park
right on broadstairs main sandy bay, great rooms, fantastic bathrooms, good staff and ffod
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

We were upgraded and just loved the room and sea v

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Air conditioning would be good.
Location: Loads to do and Hotel in prime location
The staff were very very friendly without being over gushy. The view and scenery out of this world - Has to be seen to be believed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Little piece of paradise

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second visit and still as lovely as first time ..staff make this place special..breakfast amazing and room very clean and bathroom spotless x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Traditional hotel by beach

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location and quality of staff in all areas.
Old hotel with all modern facilities. Very good location in centre of town but also overlooking the beach and harbour. Good food and vey helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G.Jonesfrom Cheshire

Great Hotel - very good food served

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, nice staff and very good food . Hotel set overlooking the beach , lovely views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com