Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Great breakfast.good hotel if your on seaview side

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Was expecting seaview.got town view very noisy .very dissapointed.present for my daughter. hotel said it was Expedia s fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

The Place to stay in Broadstairs, if you can get!!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Location: It's Broadstairs, a lovely place on the East Kent coast. The Music festivals are worth booking this place for.
We stayed mid-week. I was surprised that they could take us as its usually booked to the rafters. Not only were we able to get a room in Easter week but we were then able to upgrade to a room with a sea-view. This is the sort of hotel that I like. One that has character and charisma oozing out of the woodwork. It is not a shiny, marble and chrome affair infused with a sterility that so many newer hotels seem to value. It is an old building, it carries its age like a mature whisky glories in aroma. It's by the sea in a town steeped in history surrounded by streets that invite you to walk them. The staff appeared glad to be there and this showed in how they talked to the guests. We only had the breakfast in the morning, the choice was very good. I opted for the traditional English which ticked all of the traditional boxes. My wife had Eggs Benedict which she enjoyed. Next time we'll try the restaurant in the evening which promise local and fresh food. The bar was busy and had a mix of characters that seemed caught up in the atmosphere of general enjoyment making conversation easy and interesting. The bar prices were also very reasonable as well, no doubt in order to entice the locals and passing trade who thankfully treat the place with an earned level of reverence. There have been a number of reviews that were not particularly fair to the place, one I noted complained about the width of the corridors!! Probably best they check out the Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, kent. england

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: breakfast was good and the staff were helpful and friendly , good postion in broadstaiirs, very nice views,
Cons: general apperance was at best 2-3 star, needs a up grade as its the only hotel in broadstairs,
Location: perfect location , good resturants and bars locally perfect for weekend breaks
the room was only small, the shower was faulty , only luke warm water and leaked from the shower head!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: nothing - beautiful location - pity they do not make the most of it Needed a total refurbishment
Cons: Needed total redecoration and improvement
Location: Lots of things to do and see. The hotel is in a very central location so within walking distance of beach, harbour and other points of interest.
Staff pleasant and helpful General appearance of staircase and reception - a bit grotty No onsite parking Tiny room for £74!! Bed clean and bathroom clean Had a bacon sandwich but bacon was cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from RAYLEIGH

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
STAYED THE 1 NIGHT AT TOP OF HOTEL FACING ROAD. LOVELY MODERN CLEAN SPACIOUS ROOM AND BATHROOM, VERY QUIET AND WARM. WELL SUPPLIED WITH TEA AND COFFEE HOWEVER DID ASK FOR MORE AT 10PM WHICH WAS BROUGHT TO ROOM WITH SPEED BY POLITE STAFF. FULL ENGLISH BREAKFAST INCLUDED WHICH WAS EXCELLENT. FRIENDLY STAFF AND GREAT VALUE, WILL BOOK AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by csa from croydon

lovely hotel in Broadstairs town centre

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
fab 3 nights at a grand hotel in central Broadstairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yvonne from Aylesbury

Quaint luxury

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful hotel, very quaint. Lovely comfortable room, huge bath...too big really! Excellent well stocked hospitality tray and bathroom essentials. Delicious breakfast. Polite and efficient staff. Broadstairs is a gorgeous unspoilt town, it was like stepping back into the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephen from portsmouth

Central and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Smack bang in the middle of Broadstairs, this is a nice little hotel. Parking needs some prior planning - talk to reception before you pay to park on the street.