Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, North Carolina

Personnel, television, and meals.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel was clean as was our room. However, the staff wasn't very friendly the T.V. was basic cable. We couldn't watch any of our favorite programs i.e. Hallmark, Hallmark Movies and METV.It made our time in the room boring. The breakfast was very nice and we both enjoyed it very much. The young woman who was in charge of the dining room dressed very unprofessional. She wore a knitted cap all the time and was dressed like a homeless person. She was polite and asked if we needed anything but her dress left much to be desired. Only one woman(with an accent) looked professional at the front desk. The breakfast was good, the bed was wonderful but the personnel really has to look more professional.....Loretta Schult
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cary, NC

Nice place. Clean and close to fun stuff.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing special.
Cons: As always, better shower pressure.
Location: Nice Irish pub next door.
It was a typically good experience for Wyndham. Room was nice, breakfast was good and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff
The staff made me feel welcome and was very helpful when I needed some assistance with use of the hotel office. Probably not something that is used much in a beach hotel, but Olga was very knowledgeable. Always stay at the Wingate unless with a family group and then I rent a condo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, courteous staff
Cons: Would like to see better breakfast selection and faster WiFi service
Nice stay, helpful staff. Several small problems with our room (toilet and I room safe) that was quickly repaired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefffrom Indiana

Nice one

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good. A few little details that need attention. bathroom door did not lock and the fridge would not get very cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamiefrom NC

Great hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice town for a peaceful weekend. This hotel made it restful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was nice. Very clean and people always seemed to like their job and were willing to help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

musty smell

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall appearance, cleanliness of the building was great, but when we got into the room on the 4th floor the AC was set on 68 degrees. The room room smell musty, moldy. The sheets on the bed felt damp. The next morning they brought a dehumidifier into the room and when we got back there was 100% difference. The hall had the same conditions. They need to get this checked out before the.old get to severe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

My review

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Good but some of staff not friendly and some uncleanliness